Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8503 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 423 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:5/2/10 11:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
this on e is on my to-do list. I love your version! Now I can't wait to get mine done. Great job.
5/2/10 3:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review. This looks like a good pattern to have in the arsenal:) Love it in the fabric you used.
5/2/10 4:27 PM
marec said...
It's a very pretty design, and your work is superb. I really like it.
5/2/10 5:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks as if it has worked well apart from possible gaping in the front. As you've said, a snap or two should fix that. I would make it again if I were you.
5/2/10 6:17 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review! Your top looks great!
5/2/10 10:13 PM
Rebecca D said...
This has been on my list for a while. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/3/10 6:52 AM
susiestitcher said...
I have this pattern but haven't attempted it yet, due to previous reviews. I like your top lots and can now see something more concrete for mine. Thanks.
5/3/10 7:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us