SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts)

40 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:hazelnut
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About hazelnutstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
This looks nice and fits you well. I like KS instructions too (as long as I remember about the 6mm seams) but I agree, not having the bust point marked makes a fitting that bit harder. Anyway I think you've got it! This looks good on you. A good TNT, you could change the neckline for different tops too.
5/4/10 5:59 AM
lyndle said...
Oh and ps - congrats on your first review! I'm still in the beginning stages and love reading other beginners' reviews!
5/4/10 6:01 AM
nicegirl said...
Good for you for keeping on this pattern! Seven muslins is a lot, but it looks like you ended up with a great tried and true pattern you can use many times!
5/4/10 11:49 AM
hazelnut said...
lyndle and nicegirl, thank you for your comments. :) It's hard to see the mistakes in this fabric (which is why I chose it!)LOL I love reading other beginner reviews also - if I pick the same pattern then I'm more hopeful in my ability to sew it (fitting issues aside).
5/12/10 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now