Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts)

38 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:hazelnut
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About hazelnutstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/10 9:30 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hazelnut said... (5/12/10 3:27 PM) Reply
lyndle and nicegirl, thank you for your comments. :) It's hard to see the mistakes in this fabric (which is why I chose it!)LOL I love reading other beginner reviews also - if I pick the same pattern then I'm more hopeful in my ability to sew it (fitting issues aside).
nicegirl said... (5/4/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Good for you for keeping on this pattern! Seven muslins is a lot, but it looks like you ended up with a great tried and true pattern you can use many times!
lyndle said... (5/4/10 6:01 AM) Reply
Oh and ps - congrats on your first review! I'm still in the beginning stages and love reading other beginners' reviews!
lyndle said... (5/4/10 5:59 AM) Reply
This looks nice and fits you well. I like KS instructions too (as long as I remember about the 6mm seams) but I agree, not having the bust point marked makes a fitting that bit harder. Anyway I think you've got it! This looks good on you. A good TNT, you could change the neckline for different tops too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Angela Wolf AW4200

photo
by: shirleyyou...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details