SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8657 (Misses' Top, Belt and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:gsp1066
photo

 
 
About gsp1066star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (8/3/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this when you reviewed it, but noticed this pattern the other day and looked for reviews. Your version is totally awesome!! Thanks for all the tips on this review and your blog! Think I will give this a try>
style inspired said... (6/28/10 8:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and comments about bust sizing. I have purple rayon/poly jersey waiting for this pattern. I was discouraged by the first review and happy to see another person has made it. Your version is so interesting with the striped linen and matching skirt.
JodieT said... (5/17/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and appreciate your review. I am going to make out of linen. I am a C cup but tall small frame. I am glad you included info on bust!
lamstu said... (5/13/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Really nice top. Great review.
optimistic said... (5/12/10 7:10 PM) Reply
I love it. I have this pattern and planned to use linen as well, so this review is right on point for me!
jso4fun said... (5/12/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Very, *very* helpful review and blog post! I am thinking about making this top, but being only 5' tall and full-busted, it just might not be such a good match, judging from your review, and the previous one! It's so good to have PR and reviews like yours to help make these decisions! The top looks fabulous on you.
RLL said... (5/12/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking outfit.
marec said... (5/12/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Wow, that is so nice. I love your fabric choice and am interested to see the review of your skirt.
carolynw said... (5/12/10 9:15 AM) Reply
A really beautiful top - the entire outfit is really head turning in a nice way. Glad to see this review as this is a pattern I had wondered if it was worth getting - seeing your top I think may give it a whirl
Patti B said... (5/12/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Thanks for the heads up on the bust sizing.
amy in mpls said... (5/12/10 8:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Fran S said... (5/12/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Very nice!
no7262 said... (5/12/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It looks so beautiful! Nora :)
Terri A said... (5/12/10 2:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for the extra info on cup sizes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details