SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8657 (Misses' Top, Belt and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:gsp1066
photo

 
 
About gsp1066star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Thanks for the extra info on cup sizes!
5/12/10 2:55 AM
no7262 said...
It looks so beautiful! Nora :)
5/12/10 7:15 AM
Fran S said...
Very nice!
5/12/10 7:35 AM
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous!
5/12/10 8:09 AM
Patti B said...
Very stylish. Thanks for the heads up on the bust sizing.
5/12/10 9:15 AM
carolynw said...
A really beautiful top - the entire outfit is really head turning in a nice way. Glad to see this review as this is a pattern I had wondered if it was worth getting - seeing your top I think may give it a whirl
5/12/10 9:15 AM
marec said...
Wow, that is so nice. I love your fabric choice and am interested to see the review of your skirt.
5/12/10 11:30 AM
RLL said...
Very sharp looking outfit.
5/12/10 12:41 PM
jso4fun said...
Very, *very* helpful review and blog post! I am thinking about making this top, but being only 5' tall and full-busted, it just might not be such a good match, judging from your review, and the previous one! It's so good to have PR and reviews like yours to help make these decisions! The top looks fabulous on you.
5/12/10 12:50 PM
optimistic said...
I love it. I have this pattern and planned to use linen as well, so this review is right on point for me!
5/12/10 7:10 PM
lamstu said...
Really nice top. Great review.
5/13/10 11:17 AM
JodieT said...
I just bought this pattern and appreciate your review. I am going to make out of linen. I am a C cup but tall small frame. I am glad you included info on bust!
5/17/10 2:00 PM
style inspired said...
Thanks for your review and comments about bust sizing. I have purple rayon/poly jersey waiting for this pattern. I was discouraged by the first review and happy to see another person has made it. Your version is so interesting with the striped linen and matching skirt.
6/28/10 8:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
Don't know how I missed this when you reviewed it, but noticed this pattern the other day and looked for reviews. Your version is totally awesome!! Thanks for all the tips on this review and your blog! Think I will give this a try>
8/3/10 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review