SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8657 (Misses' Top, Belt and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:gsp1066
photo

 
 
About gsp1066star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 11:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/10 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (8/3/10 4:32 PM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this when you reviewed it, but noticed this pattern the other day and looked for reviews. Your version is totally awesome!! Thanks for all the tips on this review and your blog! Think I will give this a try>
style inspired said... (6/28/10 8:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and comments about bust sizing. I have purple rayon/poly jersey waiting for this pattern. I was discouraged by the first review and happy to see another person has made it. Your version is so interesting with the striped linen and matching skirt.
JodieT said... (5/17/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and appreciate your review. I am going to make out of linen. I am a C cup but tall small frame. I am glad you included info on bust!
lamstu said... (5/13/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Really nice top. Great review.
optimistic said... (5/12/10 7:10 PM) Reply
I love it. I have this pattern and planned to use linen as well, so this review is right on point for me!
jso4fun said... (5/12/10 12:50 PM) Reply
Very, *very* helpful review and blog post! I am thinking about making this top, but being only 5' tall and full-busted, it just might not be such a good match, judging from your review, and the previous one! It's so good to have PR and reviews like yours to help make these decisions! The top looks fabulous on you.
RLL said... (5/12/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking outfit.
marec said... (5/12/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Wow, that is so nice. I love your fabric choice and am interested to see the review of your skirt.
carolynw said... (5/12/10 9:15 AM) Reply
A really beautiful top - the entire outfit is really head turning in a nice way. Glad to see this review as this is a pattern I had wondered if it was worth getting - seeing your top I think may give it a whirl
Patti B said... (5/12/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Thanks for the heads up on the bust sizing.
amy in mpls said... (5/12/10 8:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Fran S said... (5/12/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Very nice!
no7262 said... (5/12/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It looks so beautiful! Nora :)
Terri A said... (5/12/10 2:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for the extra info on cup sizes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details