SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1108 (Weekender Summer in the City)

Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I'm also a plus size (but I think my butt is larger!) and what works for you usually works for me. Sorry if I sound like a stalker. It just that I made another HP pattern that fit me really well - and so few patterns do. And I was watching this one so your recommendation is great! I'm getting it. Thanks, Sis
5/24/14 8:38 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your blouse. Sounds like you had a great time sewing it.
5/5/10 6:36 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great summer shirt! Don't you just love it when you can fit a project out of less fabric than the pattern calls for!
5/5/10 1:31 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks like it'll be nice and cool for summer!
5/5/10 9:32 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! Was looking for a review since this one is next on my list. Thanks!
5/5/10 9:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Michelle, your reviews are always so helpful. I love this shirt on you and really appreciate the sizing advice.
5/5/10 6:39 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle - great fabric for this top. I made it too a few weeks ago. The error you mention is not your error - there is a pattern error. I haven't written up a review yet because I don't really like this top on me so I just kinda set it aside. I'm glad you're happy with yours though. :-)
5/5/10 1:25 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love the back yoke detail, especially!
5/5/10 0:20 AM
AdaH said...
Lots of good information in your review. The shirt looks very nice on you.
5/4/10 10:08 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so flattering on you! Great job.
5/4/10 9:41 PM
JanyceR said...
Great timing! Fabric stash shopping for this shirt was on my list for tonight. Your notes about the sizing, fabrics, and ease of construction are just what I needed prior to starting. The shirt looks great on you!
5/4/10 9:03 PM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
5/4/10 6:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and a useful review.
5/4/10 6:23 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a terrific shirt!
5/4/10 6:03 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love the shirt. Looks so comfortable and cool.
5/4/10 3:40 PM
marec said...
Really flattering on you!
5/4/10 3:19 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute and great for summer!
5/4/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now