SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1108 (Weekender Summer in the City)

Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Very cute and great for summer!
5/4/10 2:41 PM
marec said...
Really flattering on you!
5/4/10 3:19 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love the shirt. Looks so comfortable and cool.
5/4/10 3:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a terrific shirt!
5/4/10 6:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and a useful review.
5/4/10 6:23 PM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
5/4/10 6:48 PM
JanyceR said...
Great timing! Fabric stash shopping for this shirt was on my list for tonight. Your notes about the sizing, fabrics, and ease of construction are just what I needed prior to starting. The shirt looks great on you!
5/4/10 9:03 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so flattering on you! Great job.
5/4/10 9:41 PM
AdaH said...
Lots of good information in your review. The shirt looks very nice on you.
5/4/10 10:08 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love the back yoke detail, especially!
5/5/10 0:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle - great fabric for this top. I made it too a few weeks ago. The error you mention is not your error - there is a pattern error. I haven't written up a review yet because I don't really like this top on me so I just kinda set it aside. I'm glad you're happy with yours though. :-)
5/5/10 1:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Michelle, your reviews are always so helpful. I love this shirt on you and really appreciate the sizing advice.
5/5/10 6:39 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! Was looking for a review since this one is next on my list. Thanks!
5/5/10 9:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks like it'll be nice and cool for summer!
5/5/10 9:32 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great summer shirt! Don't you just love it when you can fit a project out of less fabric than the pattern calls for!
5/5/10 1:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your blouse. Sounds like you had a great time sewing it.
5/5/10 6:36 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I'm also a plus size (but I think my butt is larger!) and what works for you usually works for me. Sorry if I sound like a stalker. It just that I made another HP pattern that fit me really well - and so few patterns do. And I was watching this one so your recommendation is great! I'm getting it. Thanks, Sis
5/24/14 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now