SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1108 (Weekender Summer in the City)

Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Very cute and great for summer!
5/4/10 2:41 PM
marec said...
Really flattering on you!
5/4/10 3:19 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love the shirt. Looks so comfortable and cool.
5/4/10 3:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a terrific shirt!
5/4/10 6:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and a useful review.
5/4/10 6:23 PM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
5/4/10 6:48 PM
JanyceR said...
Great timing! Fabric stash shopping for this shirt was on my list for tonight. Your notes about the sizing, fabrics, and ease of construction are just what I needed prior to starting. The shirt looks great on you!
5/4/10 9:03 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so flattering on you! Great job.
5/4/10 9:41 PM
AdaH said...
Lots of good information in your review. The shirt looks very nice on you.
5/4/10 10:08 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love the back yoke detail, especially!
5/5/10 0:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle - great fabric for this top. I made it too a few weeks ago. The error you mention is not your error - there is a pattern error. I haven't written up a review yet because I don't really like this top on me so I just kinda set it aside. I'm glad you're happy with yours though. :-)
5/5/10 1:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Michelle, your reviews are always so helpful. I love this shirt on you and really appreciate the sizing advice.
5/5/10 6:39 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! Was looking for a review since this one is next on my list. Thanks!
5/5/10 9:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks like it'll be nice and cool for summer!
5/5/10 9:32 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great summer shirt! Don't you just love it when you can fit a project out of less fabric than the pattern calls for!
5/5/10 1:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your blouse. Sounds like you had a great time sewing it.
5/5/10 6:36 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I'm also a plus size (but I think my butt is larger!) and what works for you usually works for me. Sorry if I sound like a stalker. It just that I made another HP pattern that fit me really well - and so few patterns do. And I was watching this one so your recommendation is great! I'm getting it. Thanks, Sis
5/24/14 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ885

photo
by: Anne Franc...

Review