Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1108 (Weekender Summer in the City) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 635 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 2:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Very cute and great for summer!
5/4/10 2:41 PM
marec said...
Really flattering on you!
5/4/10 3:19 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love the shirt. Looks so comfortable and cool.
5/4/10 3:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review and a terrific shirt!
5/4/10 6:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt, and a useful review.
5/4/10 6:23 PM
carolynw said...
I love this!!
5/4/10 6:48 PM
JanyceR said...
Great timing! Fabric stash shopping for this shirt was on my list for tonight. Your notes about the sizing, fabrics, and ease of construction are just what I needed prior to starting. The shirt looks great on you!
5/4/10 9:03 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so flattering on you! Great job.
5/4/10 9:41 PM
AdaH said...
Lots of good information in your review. The shirt looks very nice on you.
5/4/10 10:08 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love the back yoke detail, especially!
5/5/10 0:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Michelle - great fabric for this top. I made it too a few weeks ago. The error you mention is not your error - there is a pattern error. I haven't written up a review yet because I don't really like this top on me so I just kinda set it aside. I'm glad you're happy with yours though. :-)
5/5/10 1:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Michelle, your reviews are always so helpful. I love this shirt on you and really appreciate the sizing advice.
5/5/10 6:39 AM
pterion said...
Super cute shirt! Was looking for a review since this one is next on my list. Thanks!
5/5/10 9:29 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
This looks like it'll be nice and cool for summer!
5/5/10 9:32 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great summer shirt! Don't you just love it when you can fit a project out of less fabric than the pattern calls for!
5/5/10 1:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You look darling in your blouse. Sounds like you had a great time sewing it.
5/5/10 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us