Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2865 (Misses Knit Dress, Mini Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 348 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wzrdreams
photo
About wzrdreamsstar
NY USA
Member since: 2/29/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 10:12 PM
Last Updated:5/4/10 10:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chicaem29 said...
Wow, I LOVE that fabric! I think the pattern is perfect for showing it off. What a great dress!
5/4/10 11:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love the fabric, too! Where did you find it? Your dress is beautiful and SO much nicer than the ugly pattern photo. Thanks for bringing a cute dress to our attention. The style panels on the sides and the racerback are so cute and really set off the fabric. Your sizing info is very helpful - I have to use high bust m'ment, too :)
5/5/10 1:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very, very cute dress.
5/5/10 6:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
You should feel smug, your dress is gorgeous!! And the fabric definitely looks hand painted, NOT tied-dyed. I will be making this dress soon, so really appreciate your good advice on sizing and low armholes. Thank you!
5/5/10 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Definitely a head turner - the fabric is gorgeous!!
5/5/10 9:25 AM
wzrdreams said...
I got the fabric at Chic Fabrics on 39th Street in NYC (between 7th & 8th Ave). They have another color way as well. I love that shop... they always give me a few bucks off since I buy from them so often.
5/5/10 9:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
What a stunning dress!
5/5/10 3:52 PM
nglalala said...
Ooo.. love the print!! Fabulous dress!
5/5/10 5:05 PM
chicaem29 said...
Thanks for sharing where you bought that fabric. I may have to stop by there tomorrow during lunch!
5/6/10 9:29 PM
UglyCute said...
I love your version. Great Job! I just made one in stripes!
6/20/10 9:04 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Gorgeous, I love that fabric!
6/30/10 10:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 9911 Suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 1/6/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 260 Johnny
photo
Review by mcholley on 10/30/10
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us