SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6889 (Misses Easy 2-Hour* Pullover D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 1:03 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fashions said...
Very cute!
5/5/10 1:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice dress and looks so comfy.
5/5/10 2:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress. I think it is both a comfortable dress AND figure flattering on you!
5/5/10 3:58 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job with altering it to fit you. It will be very nice to just through on this summer! Nora :)
5/5/10 5:02 PM
marec said...
I really like this dress on you and have to say that your alterations make it perfect. I just finished a summer shift in which I did the same thing...cut cut cut...
5/5/10 7:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking summer dress
5/5/10 9:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great spring dress. love the print and color on you!
5/5/10 9:22 PM
velosewer said...
Great print choice and excellent fit on you too:)
5/6/10 3:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Nice Dress! Love your fabric and I agree with Barbara, figure flattering. You look great!
5/6/10 9:08 AM
sewtime said...
I think it is very figure flattering, you look fantastic!
5/6/10 4:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! Perfect for summer.
5/6/10 11:57 PM
diane s said...
Looking for dress to wear on hot summer days, thanks for the review
6/12/10 10:40 AM
Longarm said...
Very helpful review; thank you so much! I had not considered using the sleeve view, but I like it on you so much that I am changing my mind. I have this pattern ready to go, and plan to cut it from a jersey fabric. I won't mind if it is floaty, but I hate gaping armholes..here's to luck! and thanks for the warning so I'll be aware before I start.
7/11/10 6:27 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow. This dress looks gorgeous on you and I love the fabric. I have been looking for a dress to wear around the house when my skin acts up and you have convinced me. Thanks for the review.
6/8/13 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now