SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6889 (Misses Easy 2-Hour* Pullover D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 1:03 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fashions said...
Very cute!
5/5/10 1:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice dress and looks so comfy.
5/5/10 2:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress. I think it is both a comfortable dress AND figure flattering on you!
5/5/10 3:58 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job with altering it to fit you. It will be very nice to just through on this summer! Nora :)
5/5/10 5:02 PM
marec said...
I really like this dress on you and have to say that your alterations make it perfect. I just finished a summer shift in which I did the same thing...cut cut cut...
5/5/10 7:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking summer dress
5/5/10 9:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great spring dress. love the print and color on you!
5/5/10 9:22 PM
velosewer said...
Great print choice and excellent fit on you too:)
5/6/10 3:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Nice Dress! Love your fabric and I agree with Barbara, figure flattering. You look great!
5/6/10 9:08 AM
sewtime said...
I think it is very figure flattering, you look fantastic!
5/6/10 4:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! Perfect for summer.
5/6/10 11:57 PM
diane s said...
Looking for dress to wear on hot summer days, thanks for the review
6/12/10 10:40 AM
Longarm said...
Very helpful review; thank you so much! I had not considered using the sleeve view, but I like it on you so much that I am changing my mind. I have this pattern ready to go, and plan to cut it from a jersey fabric. I won't mind if it is floaty, but I hate gaping armholes..here's to luck! and thanks for the warning so I'll be aware before I start.
7/11/10 6:27 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow. This dress looks gorgeous on you and I love the fabric. I have been looking for a dress to wear around the house when my skin acts up and you have convinced me. Thanks for the review.
6/8/13 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now