SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6889 (Misses Easy 2-Hour* Pullover D)

4 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 1:03 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
Wow. This dress looks gorgeous on you and I love the fabric. I have been looking for a dress to wear around the house when my skin acts up and you have convinced me. Thanks for the review.
6/8/13 11:33 PM
Longarm said...
Very helpful review; thank you so much! I had not considered using the sleeve view, but I like it on you so much that I am changing my mind. I have this pattern ready to go, and plan to cut it from a jersey fabric. I won't mind if it is floaty, but I hate gaping armholes..here's to luck! and thanks for the warning so I'll be aware before I start.
7/11/10 6:27 PM
diane s said...
Looking for dress to wear on hot summer days, thanks for the review
6/12/10 10:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! Perfect for summer.
5/6/10 11:57 PM
sewtime said...
I think it is very figure flattering, you look fantastic!
5/6/10 4:04 PM
jgmafpw said...
Nice Dress! Love your fabric and I agree with Barbara, figure flattering. You look great!
5/6/10 9:08 AM
velosewer said...
Great print choice and excellent fit on you too:)
5/6/10 3:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great spring dress. love the print and color on you!
5/5/10 9:22 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking summer dress
5/5/10 9:15 PM
marec said...
I really like this dress on you and have to say that your alterations make it perfect. I just finished a summer shift in which I did the same thing...cut cut cut...
5/5/10 7:10 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job with altering it to fit you. It will be very nice to just through on this summer! Nora :)
5/5/10 5:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress. I think it is both a comfortable dress AND figure flattering on you!
5/5/10 3:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice dress and looks so comfy.
5/5/10 2:37 PM
Fashions said...
Very cute!
5/5/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now