Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6889 (Misses Easy 2-Hour* Pullover D) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 472 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 1:03 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 1:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fashions said...
Very cute!
5/5/10 1:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice dress and looks so comfy.
5/5/10 2:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress. I think it is both a comfortable dress AND figure flattering on you!
5/5/10 3:58 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job with altering it to fit you. It will be very nice to just through on this summer! Nora :)
5/5/10 5:02 PM
marec said...
I really like this dress on you and have to say that your alterations make it perfect. I just finished a summer shift in which I did the same thing...cut cut cut...
5/5/10 7:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking summer dress
5/5/10 9:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great spring dress. love the print and color on you!
5/5/10 9:22 PM
velosewer said...
Great print choice and excellent fit on you too:)
5/6/10 3:22 AM
jgmafpw said...
Nice Dress! Love your fabric and I agree with Barbara, figure flattering. You look great!
5/6/10 9:08 AM
sewtime said...
I think it is very figure flattering, you look fantastic!
5/6/10 4:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! Perfect for summer.
5/6/10 11:57 PM
diane s said...
Looking for dress to wear on hot summer days, thanks for the review
6/12/10 10:40 AM
Longarm said...
Very helpful review; thank you so much! I had not considered using the sleeve view, but I like it on you so much that I am changing my mind. I have this pattern ready to go, and plan to cut it from a jersey fabric. I won't mind if it is floaty, but I hate gaping armholes..here's to luck! and thanks for the warning so I'll be aware before I start.
7/11/10 6:27 PM
waikikimum said...
Wow. This dress looks gorgeous on you and I love the fabric. I have been looking for a dress to wear around the house when my skin acts up and you have convinced me. Thanks for the review.
6/8/13 11:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us