Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2560 (Misses Knit Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 421 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 7:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Wonderful save on your cardigan.
5/5/10 7:50 PM
Kayseri said...
A nice version of this cardy and a stylish rescue.
5/5/10 9:27 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute cardigan!! Great save on your bummer burn..a very imaginative solution!
5/5/10 11:14 PM
danceandsing33 said...
What a creative way to save the day! I have this pattern on my to do list and your review just pushed me to do it this weekend. Nice job!
5/6/10 7:19 AM
4u2cme said...
I have this pattern in my To Sew List. I really like the Save you did on the cardy. It looks wonderful.
5/6/10 8:55 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Oh, I love how you did that and it turned into a new design. Great save! It looks great.
5/9/10 10:54 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh, what a positive and creative approach--beats crying and yelling at DH--I guess. I love how you were able to save this. Great cardy!
5/10/10 10:46 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Great job!
6/17/11 11:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us