SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

39 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 167)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 8:42 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 8:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (5/15/10 7:38 PM) Reply
You look SO cool and sophisticated, just NATURALLY, and this top only adds to that persona. (And look how great your PANTS look, too.) I'm glad you mentioned that the Colette patterns are sized more like RTW, because that's the reason I haven't bought any thus far: I figured they didn't run big enough for me. On another note, if my hair would grow back in HALF as pretty as yours, I'll be a happy camper (but I'm not holding my breath -- ha!)
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Wow, your fabric is gorgeous on you and I love the binding you put on the neckline! It really makes the color pop, if you can say that about white. Great to see another nice review for this pattern. I will be sewing it soon! Also, thanks for the information about the cup size. Didn't know that.
Barbara V said... (5/6/10 1:38 PM) Reply
Cute blouse - Colette patterns sound very inviting with the user friendly instructions as you describe.
jannw said... (5/6/10 12:08 PM) Reply
thanx for the fitting tips..much appreciated..very cute blouse
no7262 said... (5/6/10 7:09 AM) Reply
Your top looks really cute! Thanks for reviewing this top because I never would have looked at it twice other wise! Nora :)
Rebecca D said... (5/6/10 6:43 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse - you look so cool and comfortable.
MaryDB said... (5/5/10 10:01 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! Love the style and the fabric. It looks great on you; nice work.
michellep74 said... (5/5/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Very cute blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-103

photo
by: tsedai

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details