SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said...
This dress should be in Saks window! You look great.
5/6/10 10:23 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Wow! Great dress. The fabric suits it perfectly and the fit in the bodice is spot on. Nicely done!
5/6/10 9:34 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great marriage between pattern and fabric. Have a wonderful trip.
5/6/10 9:05 AM
JTink said...
This is beautiful. Love the print and the fit. Thanks so much for the bra info. I love the halter look, but can't be without a bra.
5/6/10 8:50 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Another great maxi-dress (I'm reading your reviews backwards)! Looks terrific! Enjoy your trip to Jamaica . . . you're gonna be the most stylish woman on the beach!
5/6/10 7:40 AM
danceandsing33 said...
What a gorgeous dress. The pattern is fantastic! I'm off to buy some zebra print.
5/6/10 7:12 AM
pharmlyn said...
Therisa, I am wearing a strapless bra by Playtex secrets..It is the best one ever I think.. It has little grippy elastic on the inside and does not fall down...Love it
5/6/10 7:04 AM
velosewer said...
Great dress. Eventhough we're on opposite sides of the world, we've both chosen zebra prints. You look great.
5/6/10 3:07 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks gorgeous on you! pretty dress!
5/6/10 2:46 AM
Therisa said...
Very nice dress. Are you wearing a halter bra with it too, I have this pattern but the bra business was my only concern.
5/6/10 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info