Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (5/6/10 10:23 AM) Reply
This dress should be in Saks window! You look great.
Jeannine1976 said... (5/6/10 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow! Great dress. The fabric suits it perfectly and the fit in the bodice is spot on. Nicely done!
Woolygal said... (5/6/10 9:05 AM) Reply
What a great marriage between pattern and fabric. Have a wonderful trip.
JTink said... (5/6/10 8:50 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. Love the print and the fit. Thanks so much for the bra info. I love the halter look, but can't be without a bra.
Auntie Allyn said... (5/6/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Another great maxi-dress (I'm reading your reviews backwards)! Looks terrific! Enjoy your trip to Jamaica . . . you're gonna be the most stylish woman on the beach!
danceandsing33 said... (5/6/10 7:12 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. The pattern is fantastic! I'm off to buy some zebra print.
pharmlyn said... (5/6/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Therisa, I am wearing a strapless bra by Playtex secrets..It is the best one ever I think.. It has little grippy elastic on the inside and does not fall down...Love it
velosewer said... (5/6/10 3:07 AM) Reply
Great dress. Eventhough we're on opposite sides of the world, we've both chosen zebra prints. You look great.
michalklimer said... (5/6/10 2:46 AM) Reply
it looks gorgeous on you! pretty dress!
Therisa said... (5/6/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. Are you wearing a halter bra with it too, I have this pattern but the bra business was my only concern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4161

photo
by: Marla1

Review
Vogue Patterns 2101

photo
by: OlindaM

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details