SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said...
This dress should be in Saks window! You look great.
5/6/10 10:23 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Wow! Great dress. The fabric suits it perfectly and the fit in the bodice is spot on. Nicely done!
5/6/10 9:34 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great marriage between pattern and fabric. Have a wonderful trip.
5/6/10 9:05 AM
JTink said...
This is beautiful. Love the print and the fit. Thanks so much for the bra info. I love the halter look, but can't be without a bra.
5/6/10 8:50 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Another great maxi-dress (I'm reading your reviews backwards)! Looks terrific! Enjoy your trip to Jamaica . . . you're gonna be the most stylish woman on the beach!
5/6/10 7:40 AM
danceandsing33 said...
What a gorgeous dress. The pattern is fantastic! I'm off to buy some zebra print.
5/6/10 7:12 AM
pharmlyn said...
Therisa, I am wearing a strapless bra by Playtex secrets..It is the best one ever I think.. It has little grippy elastic on the inside and does not fall down...Love it
5/6/10 7:04 AM
velosewer said...
Great dress. Eventhough we're on opposite sides of the world, we've both chosen zebra prints. You look great.
5/6/10 3:07 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks gorgeous on you! pretty dress!
5/6/10 2:46 AM
Therisa said...
Very nice dress. Are you wearing a halter bra with it too, I have this pattern but the bra business was my only concern.
5/6/10 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7376

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: liliv

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info