SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (5/6/10 10:23 AM) Reply
This dress should be in Saks window! You look great.
Jeannine1976 said... (5/6/10 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow! Great dress. The fabric suits it perfectly and the fit in the bodice is spot on. Nicely done!
Woolygal said... (5/6/10 9:05 AM) Reply
What a great marriage between pattern and fabric. Have a wonderful trip.
JTink said... (5/6/10 8:50 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. Love the print and the fit. Thanks so much for the bra info. I love the halter look, but can't be without a bra.
Auntie Allyn said... (5/6/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Another great maxi-dress (I'm reading your reviews backwards)! Looks terrific! Enjoy your trip to Jamaica . . . you're gonna be the most stylish woman on the beach!
danceandsing33 said... (5/6/10 7:12 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. The pattern is fantastic! I'm off to buy some zebra print.
pharmlyn said... (5/6/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Therisa, I am wearing a strapless bra by Playtex secrets..It is the best one ever I think.. It has little grippy elastic on the inside and does not fall down...Love it
velosewer said... (5/6/10 3:07 AM) Reply
Great dress. Eventhough we're on opposite sides of the world, we've both chosen zebra prints. You look great.
michalklimer said... (5/6/10 2:46 AM) Reply
it looks gorgeous on you! pretty dress!
Therisa said... (5/6/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. Are you wearing a halter bra with it too, I have this pattern but the bra business was my only concern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2000-124

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details