SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2401 (Misses Special Occasion Dresse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:pharmlyn
photo

 
 
About pharmlynstar
Member since: 1/16/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:5/5/10 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said... (5/6/10 10:23 AM) Reply
This dress should be in Saks window! You look great.
Jeannine1976 said... (5/6/10 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow! Great dress. The fabric suits it perfectly and the fit in the bodice is spot on. Nicely done!
Woolygal said... (5/6/10 9:05 AM) Reply
What a great marriage between pattern and fabric. Have a wonderful trip.
JTink said... (5/6/10 8:50 AM) Reply
This is beautiful. Love the print and the fit. Thanks so much for the bra info. I love the halter look, but can't be without a bra.
Auntie Allyn said... (5/6/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Another great maxi-dress (I'm reading your reviews backwards)! Looks terrific! Enjoy your trip to Jamaica . . . you're gonna be the most stylish woman on the beach!
danceandsing33 said... (5/6/10 7:12 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. The pattern is fantastic! I'm off to buy some zebra print.
pharmlyn said... (5/6/10 7:04 AM) Reply
Therisa, I am wearing a strapless bra by Playtex secrets..It is the best one ever I think.. It has little grippy elastic on the inside and does not fall down...Love it
velosewer said... (5/6/10 3:07 AM) Reply
Great dress. Eventhough we're on opposite sides of the world, we've both chosen zebra prints. You look great.
michalklimer said... (5/6/10 2:46 AM) Reply
it looks gorgeous on you! pretty dress!
Therisa said... (5/6/10 0:45 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. Are you wearing a halter bra with it too, I have this pattern but the bra business was my only concern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 0579

photo
by: beanchor

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review