SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2698 times 
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo

 
 
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/04 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
Oh my gosh, $16 for an elastic waist pants pattern!?!?!?!
4/14/04 5:19 AM
Mini said...
I reviewed this pattern too. It makes a nice pair of pants, but it's not different in any way from some of the Stretch and Sew and Kwik Sew patterns. I thought the instructions for this one were sketchy, but okay if you have made pants before.
4/14/04 5:39 AM
sewywabbit said...
Beautiful fabric!!
4/14/04 3:08 PM
AnneM said...
I know what SewVeryTall means about gaging on the price of the pattern. I like that these have pockets, though. But so far not enough to jump in & get the pattern. Your fabric looks very fun.
4/14/04 4:02 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
Cynthia, I love that fabric. im tempted to get this pattern. some of the other patterns i have like these pants usually end up being to big around the legs towards the bottom. just might have to check this pattern out. thanks for the review..
4/15/04 10:48 AM
Monica said...
Your pants are beautiful! I have to get this pattern right way. I love your fabric selection also!
5/3/04 12:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Somehow I had missed your review. I never would have thought to use a floral for these pants but they look fabulous!
5/3/04 12:57 PM
Loveinbloom said...
My fabric shop in Tucson, Buttonsn Bolts,sews up many of Loes patterns and displays them . The advice I get from them and the chance to see a pattern made up is well worth the little extra for the patterns.
5/15/04 1:11 PM
xela said...
Dear Cynthia, The pants a wonderful! I just love, love the fabric!!! Wearing these should certainly put you in a joyous, holiday mood. Laissez les bons temps roulez!!!!
12/23/04 9:14 AM
kakbird said...
Very helpful, want to find out more about the "L".
7/15/06 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now