SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3756 (Dress & Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threaddy said...
great neckline!!! Can't wait to make this!
3/27/13 0:21 AM
MareeAlison said...
What a fantastic top. You look great in it. Well done.
6/21/10 8:18 PM
KarmenG said...
You should love this top because it loves you!! Everyone else said it all..... I'll add this to my growing To-Do List. Thanks for the great review.
5/31/10 12:48 PM
marec said...
patti, that is a knock out top on you!
5/12/10 9:23 PM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I love the neckline and that COLOR on you, too. I agree with you about Kwik Sews. I need MORE, MORE, MORE (if only I could SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE them in the sewing room)!
5/10/10 6:35 PM
pfaffkj said...
Very timely review -- I traced this pattern off yesterday and just checked in while warming the iron to press my fabric! I was tempted to leave off the interfacing, but after reading your review, I won't do that! Thanks. Your top looks great, here's hoping mine works as nicely . . . .
5/8/10 11:25 AM
Annette Wright said...
This looks so cute on you. I tried sewing it myself (twice) and I just couldn't get it to work. I swore I wouldn't try again and of course now I want to.
5/8/10 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Patti - I love this pattern - however, my neck collar folds on itself quite a lot so next time round am definitely interfacing. Agree with you that this is an unusual and very nice pattern. Love that red on you
5/8/10 10:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a great looking top. Love the red on you.
5/8/10 8:04 AM
Terri Smith said...
This pattern is the first on my KW list the next time Hancock's puts them on sale :} I love the neck, and your review tells me everything I need to know. Thanks so much, Patti. Your top looks great on you.
5/7/10 11:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great neckline for you. Just a little different and interesting. Love it.
5/7/10 11:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
OK...I am going to have to buy this pattern, I love it and especially the neckline. It looks great on you, now if Kwik Sew was only on sale ;) My local Hancocks just had them on sale but the sale is over :( Very nice top! OK......>>>>..... I bought the pattern ;) This is one I wouldn't have bought until I saw how nice it looked on you!
5/7/10 10:41 PM
MaryDB said...
That top is just darling! Looks great on you; nice work.
5/7/10 10:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top, Patti! The neckline and sleeve shaping is really nice and looks very flattering on you.
5/7/10 9:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top - love it!
5/7/10 9:03 PM
Leora said...
This is a perfect top for our "now it's hot, now it's not" spring weather! I like the sleeves and neckline. Lovely top on you!
5/7/10 8:16 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Love your top, also love KS patterns. Looks beautiful on you.
5/7/10 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now