SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1188 (Misses' Top and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said... (5/9/10 9:59 PM) Reply
For an over-the-head top, the neckline is very nice. Really, if you are thinking about doing this shirt, it is easy and fits nicely. Just note that there are no darts so if you need shaping in the front you will need to add that. -D
DorothyK said... (5/9/10 1:02 PM) Reply
Wow. I'm so glad to see your review, as I just purchased this pattern but wasn't sure I would actually make it. Now I definitely will. Thanks for your review.
Karine said... (5/8/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Your top turned out so well - love the interesting sleeves. I have the pattern and was delighted to read your review about how easy it went together.
mylittleelephant said... (5/8/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Wow, I love it! I also like that you are pairing it with jeans, proving that this top is very wearable even though the design is quite unusual. Thank you so much for the review!
tess said... (5/8/10 4:51 AM) Reply
Your top looks great, I hadn't even noticed the sleeve detail from the pattern picture!
CarolynGM said... (5/7/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Interesting top with very cool sleeves.
eugenia123 said... (5/7/10 3:41 PM) Reply
What an interesting and eyecatching top - it looks really lovely on you. Great job!
ryansmumAria said... (5/7/10 3:27 PM) Reply
Oh that is so unusual. Yes, you look like a pretty butterfly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4974

photo
by: SewLuva

Review