SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1188 (Misses' Top and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said...
For an over-the-head top, the neckline is very nice. Really, if you are thinking about doing this shirt, it is easy and fits nicely. Just note that there are no darts so if you need shaping in the front you will need to add that. -D
5/9/10 9:59 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. I'm so glad to see your review, as I just purchased this pattern but wasn't sure I would actually make it. Now I definitely will. Thanks for your review.
5/9/10 1:02 PM
Karine said...
Your top turned out so well - love the interesting sleeves. I have the pattern and was delighted to read your review about how easy it went together.
5/8/10 1:47 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, I love it! I also like that you are pairing it with jeans, proving that this top is very wearable even though the design is quite unusual. Thank you so much for the review!
5/8/10 12:39 PM
tess said...
Your top looks great, I hadn't even noticed the sleeve detail from the pattern picture!
5/8/10 4:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting top with very cool sleeves.
5/7/10 9:40 PM
eugenia123 said...
What an interesting and eyecatching top - it looks really lovely on you. Great job!
5/7/10 3:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Oh that is so unusual. Yes, you look like a pretty butterfly.
5/7/10 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now