SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1188 (Misses' Top and Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
Oh that is so unusual. Yes, you look like a pretty butterfly.
5/7/10 3:27 PM
eugenia123 said...
What an interesting and eyecatching top - it looks really lovely on you. Great job!
5/7/10 3:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting top with very cool sleeves.
5/7/10 9:40 PM
tess said...
Your top looks great, I hadn't even noticed the sleeve detail from the pattern picture!
5/8/10 4:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, I love it! I also like that you are pairing it with jeans, proving that this top is very wearable even though the design is quite unusual. Thank you so much for the review!
5/8/10 12:39 PM
Karine said...
Your top turned out so well - love the interesting sleeves. I have the pattern and was delighted to read your review about how easy it went together.
5/8/10 1:47 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. I'm so glad to see your review, as I just purchased this pattern but wasn't sure I would actually make it. Now I definitely will. Thanks for your review.
5/9/10 1:02 PM
ssssdeb said...
For an over-the-head top, the neckline is very nice. Really, if you are thinking about doing this shirt, it is easy and fits nicely. Just note that there are no darts so if you need shaping in the front you will need to add that. -D
5/9/10 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Pippa's Dress

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review