SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/10/10 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I'm sorry you're not happy with these - they really look ok with me but you know the look you're after! If you post a thumbnail they'll appear in the gallery and heaps more people will see them (and hopefully comment).
5/8/10 1:02 AM
SewSho said...
I think they look great really neat work!
5/8/10 1:43 AM
homejewel said...
From what I can see on the pictures, they look great. Why don't you put them away for a week to see if you change your mind.
5/8/10 3:02 AM
Patti B said...
They look very nice but if they don't match your vision, that's frustrating. I think a little snoop shopping is in order and bring your tape measure. See if you can find the shorts of your vision and measure the heck out of them in the dressing room. HTH
5/8/10 10:42 AM
MNBarb said...
I am diving into my closet for some pants that have good fit and will try to see where my pattern is lacking. I also like the idea of putting them away for a few days. Another thing that seems to help is to wear them "sans undies" who will know? I guess that's where the lining will be an asset. Thanks for the suggestions.
5/8/10 11:06 AM
pfaffkj said...
I hope you become more satisfied with these as times goes on. They look very nice. And I love the lining! What a treat -- a little something special just for you!
5/8/10 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
They look cool!
5/8/10 11:36 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Isn't it frustrating to not get what you visualized? I agree that putting them away for awhile may give some perspective. For what it's worth, I think they look great. Before I read your comments I thought: Wow those fit great.
5/8/10 3:38 PM
aireal said...
Nice looking pants! I'm sorry they didn't match your vision, but from here, I want a pair. :D Oh, I love the lining, too.
5/9/10 1:01 PM
marec said...
Nice pants. I would wear them in a heartbeat. Pants perfection is like nirvana...always off in the future.
5/11/10 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Mimi G 0000

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review