SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5818 

8 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:09 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Clever change to the front pleat placement. You look great in it!
5/8/10 0:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress on you. The fit and color are lovely.
5/8/10 0:30 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very pretty! I like the style and color on you.
5/8/10 0:58 AM
SewSho said...
Great dress, great fabric!
5/8/10 1:34 AM
Big in Japan said...
Nice use of the fabric.
5/8/10 7:26 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I hadn't thought about adjusting the pleats to flatter a FB -- thanks for the thought!
5/8/10 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the border print, used wisely. I'm on the lookout for a summer dress pattern and like the pleated neckline. I wonder if it would work on a flat-chested girl.
5/8/10 7:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous on you!! Love the dots!
5/8/10 8:01 AM
Christas said...
Ooohhhhhh!!! Pretty, pretty! This dress is gorgeous on you. I never would have thought to change the pleats, looks so wonderful.
5/8/10 10:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Festive, fun, and fierce! I adore the color and style on you!
5/8/10 11:37 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty dress! Love your choice of fabric.
5/8/10 3:11 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looking at this dress is making me more determined to improve my sewing skills so I can tackle a project like this! Looks great, I really like the fabric, and thank you for the hemming tip.
5/9/10 3:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, all I can say is VA-VA-VA-VOOM! You look like a million bucks in this dress. I LOVE the use of the border print, and I know how luxurious it is with that silk lining. :o) I like your change in the front pleats. I would have never thought to do that.
5/10/10 6:32 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress and I love your border print
2/28/13 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now