Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5818 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 414 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:09 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Clever change to the front pleat placement. You look great in it!
5/8/10 0:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress on you. The fit and color are lovely.
5/8/10 0:30 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very pretty! I like the style and color on you.
5/8/10 0:58 AM
SewSho said...
Great dress, great fabric!
5/8/10 1:34 AM
Big in Japan said...
Nice use of the fabric.
5/8/10 7:26 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I hadn't thought about adjusting the pleats to flatter a FB -- thanks for the thought!
5/8/10 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the border print, used wisely. I'm on the lookout for a summer dress pattern and like the pleated neckline. I wonder if it would work on a flat-chested girl.
5/8/10 7:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous on you!! Love the dots!
5/8/10 8:01 AM
Christas said...
Ooohhhhhh!!! Pretty, pretty! This dress is gorgeous on you. I never would have thought to change the pleats, looks so wonderful.
5/8/10 10:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Festive, fun, and fierce! I adore the color and style on you!
5/8/10 11:37 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty dress! Love your choice of fabric.
5/8/10 3:11 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looking at this dress is making me more determined to improve my sewing skills so I can tackle a project like this! Looks great, I really like the fabric, and thank you for the hemming tip.
5/9/10 3:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, all I can say is VA-VA-VA-VOOM! You look like a million bucks in this dress. I LOVE the use of the border print, and I know how luxurious it is with that silk lining. :o) I like your change in the front pleats. I would have never thought to do that.
5/10/10 6:32 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress and I love your border print
2/28/13 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us