SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5818 

8 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 11:09 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Great dress and I love your border print
2/28/13 10:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, all I can say is VA-VA-VA-VOOM! You look like a million bucks in this dress. I LOVE the use of the border print, and I know how luxurious it is with that silk lining. :o) I like your change in the front pleats. I would have never thought to do that.
5/10/10 6:32 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looking at this dress is making me more determined to improve my sewing skills so I can tackle a project like this! Looks great, I really like the fabric, and thank you for the hemming tip.
5/9/10 3:45 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty dress! Love your choice of fabric.
5/8/10 3:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Festive, fun, and fierce! I adore the color and style on you!
5/8/10 11:37 AM
Christas said...
Ooohhhhhh!!! Pretty, pretty! This dress is gorgeous on you. I never would have thought to change the pleats, looks so wonderful.
5/8/10 10:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
This looks fabulous on you!! Love the dots!
5/8/10 8:01 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the border print, used wisely. I'm on the lookout for a summer dress pattern and like the pleated neckline. I wonder if it would work on a flat-chested girl.
5/8/10 7:51 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
I hadn't thought about adjusting the pleats to flatter a FB -- thanks for the thought!
5/8/10 7:43 AM
Big in Japan said...
Nice use of the fabric.
5/8/10 7:26 AM
SewSho said...
Great dress, great fabric!
5/8/10 1:34 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very pretty! I like the style and color on you.
5/8/10 0:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress on you. The fit and color are lovely.
5/8/10 0:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Clever change to the front pleat placement. You look great in it!
5/8/10 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info