SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-23 (Bert Bermuda Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 0:41 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by callmeRuth using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
newmama said... (8/14/10 0:06 AM) Reply
This outfit is beyond darling!
what is not taken said... (5/25/10 10:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit. You have done an amazing job. Love the whole outfit. It is better than ready to wear. Thank you for sharing!!!!!
Levone said... (5/24/10 11:15 PM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit! Love the yellow.
MamaSewing said... (5/8/10 12:59 PM) Reply
What a great outfit! Your daughter looks so sweet!
wineyjudy said... (5/8/10 11:17 AM) Reply
Great shorts! They look great as girls shorts! I am very impressed with your free motion monster!!! I love the whole outfit and the monster fabric, great job, your dd is adorable!
callmeRuth said... (5/8/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you all, for the sweet comments. Christa, I read "Emily is the perfect little monster" and couldn't stop laughing. She can be a monster, that's for sure! : )
Christas said... (5/8/10 10:01 AM) Reply
How absolutely adorable! Emilie is the perfect little model. I love the little monster embellishment and the coordinating sash. Flawless sewing as always!
Barbara V said... (5/8/10 9:34 AM) Reply
I've often wondered about using BWOF boy's pants patterns for girl's sewing. Thanks for opening this door. These are so nice with all of the top stitching, pocket embellishment and tie belt.
MNBarb said... (5/8/10 7:41 AM) Reply
You have achieved perfection! What a darling outfit, and your construction and details really make it. I like the topstitching/bartacks around the fly area and might use it on some pants I plan to sew today, very RTW. I think your daughter is ready for the runway with her little modeling pose. Oh, how I miss sewing for my kids. Thanks for the review.
PJH said... (5/8/10 5:44 AM) Reply
What a lovely outfit! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 3367

photo
by: elmere

Review
Vogue Patterns 2900

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details