SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-23 (Bert Bermuda Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
This outfit is beyond darling!
8/14/10 0:06 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful outfit. You have done an amazing job. Love the whole outfit. It is better than ready to wear. Thank you for sharing!!!!!
5/25/10 10:50 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit! Love the yellow.
5/24/10 11:15 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great outfit! Your daughter looks so sweet!
5/8/10 12:59 PM
wineyjudy said...
Great shorts! They look great as girls shorts! I am very impressed with your free motion monster!!! I love the whole outfit and the monster fabric, great job, your dd is adorable!
5/8/10 11:17 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all, for the sweet comments. Christa, I read "Emily is the perfect little monster" and couldn't stop laughing. She can be a monster, that's for sure! : )
5/8/10 10:47 AM
Christas said...
How absolutely adorable! Emilie is the perfect little model. I love the little monster embellishment and the coordinating sash. Flawless sewing as always!
5/8/10 10:01 AM
Barbara V said...
I've often wondered about using BWOF boy's pants patterns for girl's sewing. Thanks for opening this door. These are so nice with all of the top stitching, pocket embellishment and tie belt.
5/8/10 9:34 AM
MNBarb said...
You have achieved perfection! What a darling outfit, and your construction and details really make it. I like the topstitching/bartacks around the fly area and might use it on some pants I plan to sew today, very RTW. I think your daughter is ready for the runway with her little modeling pose. Oh, how I miss sewing for my kids. Thanks for the review.
5/8/10 7:41 AM
PJH said...
What a lovely outfit! Thanks for the review.
5/8/10 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now