SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-23 (Bert Bermuda Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/10 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PJH said...
What a lovely outfit! Thanks for the review.
5/8/10 5:44 AM
MNBarb said...
You have achieved perfection! What a darling outfit, and your construction and details really make it. I like the topstitching/bartacks around the fly area and might use it on some pants I plan to sew today, very RTW. I think your daughter is ready for the runway with her little modeling pose. Oh, how I miss sewing for my kids. Thanks for the review.
5/8/10 7:41 AM
Barbara V said...
I've often wondered about using BWOF boy's pants patterns for girl's sewing. Thanks for opening this door. These are so nice with all of the top stitching, pocket embellishment and tie belt.
5/8/10 9:34 AM
Christas said...
How absolutely adorable! Emilie is the perfect little model. I love the little monster embellishment and the coordinating sash. Flawless sewing as always!
5/8/10 10:01 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all, for the sweet comments. Christa, I read "Emily is the perfect little monster" and couldn't stop laughing. She can be a monster, that's for sure! : )
5/8/10 10:47 AM
wineyjudy said...
Great shorts! They look great as girls shorts! I am very impressed with your free motion monster!!! I love the whole outfit and the monster fabric, great job, your dd is adorable!
5/8/10 11:17 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great outfit! Your daughter looks so sweet!
5/8/10 12:59 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit! Love the yellow.
5/24/10 11:15 PM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful outfit. You have done an amazing job. Love the whole outfit. It is better than ready to wear. Thank you for sharing!!!!!
5/25/10 10:50 AM
newmama said...
This outfit is beyond darling!
8/14/10 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review