Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/16/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt! The front plaid is matched perfectly! I think you got the fit down pat-your DH looks great in it. Well done!
homejewel said... (5/10/10 3:58 PM) Reply
Very nice job. I'm probably going to have to start making shirts for my tall sons. They don't make skinny and tall shirts that I have found - only big and tall! You have encouraged me!
voet said... (5/10/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice job. I really like the fabric. Plaid is not very forgiving if you do not match well. This really turned out beautifully.
wreninrome said... (5/10/10 7:39 AM) Reply
looks fabulous and I can't believe how well you matched the lines for a first time shirt!
SewSho said... (5/10/10 5:38 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for that tip!! I was thinking of all sorts of complicated ways, like how do I shrink the armhole after taking the sleeve width in??! Lol! :)
FreyaStark said... (5/10/10 4:46 AM) Reply
A nice smart shirt, and your pattern matching in front is impressive. Shortening the sleeves a little and reducing the fullness of them as well would be a good idea next time. To reduce fullness in a sleeve, fold a vertical wedge from just below the shoulder seam down to the hem. For an illustrated example, see my review of Loes Hinse's Italian Blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 6938

photo
by: mindimudd

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details