SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very nice looking shirt! The front plaid is matched perfectly! I think you got the fit down pat-your DH looks great in it. Well done!
6/16/10 3:13 PM
homejewel said...
Very nice job. I'm probably going to have to start making shirts for my tall sons. They don't make skinny and tall shirts that I have found - only big and tall! You have encouraged me!
5/10/10 3:58 PM
voet said...
Very nice job. I really like the fabric. Plaid is not very forgiving if you do not match well. This really turned out beautifully.
5/10/10 8:39 AM
wreninrome said...
looks fabulous and I can't believe how well you matched the lines for a first time shirt!
5/10/10 7:39 AM
SewSho said...
Thanks so much for that tip!! I was thinking of all sorts of complicated ways, like how do I shrink the armhole after taking the sleeve width in??! Lol! :)
5/10/10 5:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart shirt, and your pattern matching in front is impressive. Shortening the sleeves a little and reducing the fullness of them as well would be a good idea next time. To reduce fullness in a sleeve, fold a vertical wedge from just below the shoulder seam down to the hem. For an illustrated example, see my review of Loes Hinse's Italian Blouse.
5/10/10 4:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 2566

photo
by: Lizz

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now