SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

24 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/16/10 3:13 PM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt! The front plaid is matched perfectly! I think you got the fit down pat-your DH looks great in it. Well done!
homejewel said... (5/10/10 3:58 PM) Reply
Very nice job. I'm probably going to have to start making shirts for my tall sons. They don't make skinny and tall shirts that I have found - only big and tall! You have encouraged me!
voet said... (5/10/10 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice job. I really like the fabric. Plaid is not very forgiving if you do not match well. This really turned out beautifully.
wreninrome said... (5/10/10 7:39 AM) Reply
looks fabulous and I can't believe how well you matched the lines for a first time shirt!
SewSho said... (5/10/10 5:38 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for that tip!! I was thinking of all sorts of complicated ways, like how do I shrink the armhole after taking the sleeve width in??! Lol! :)
FreyaStark said... (5/10/10 4:46 AM) Reply
A nice smart shirt, and your pattern matching in front is impressive. Shortening the sleeves a little and reducing the fullness of them as well would be a good idea next time. To reduce fullness in a sleeve, fold a vertical wedge from just below the shoulder seam down to the hem. For an illustrated example, see my review of Loes Hinse's Italian Blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-113

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: treefrog

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details