Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3422 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 244 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:31 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 1:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart shirt, and your pattern matching in front is impressive. Shortening the sleeves a little and reducing the fullness of them as well would be a good idea next time. To reduce fullness in a sleeve, fold a vertical wedge from just below the shoulder seam down to the hem. For an illustrated example, see my review of Loes Hinse's Italian Blouse.
5/10/10 4:46 AM
SewSho said...
Thanks so much for that tip!! I was thinking of all sorts of complicated ways, like how do I shrink the armhole after taking the sleeve width in??! Lol! :)
5/10/10 5:38 AM
wreninrome said...
looks fabulous and I can't believe how well you matched the lines for a first time shirt!
5/10/10 7:39 AM
voet said...
Very nice job. I really like the fabric. Plaid is not very forgiving if you do not match well. This really turned out beautifully.
5/10/10 8:39 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice job. I'm probably going to have to start making shirts for my tall sons. They don't make skinny and tall shirts that I have found - only big and tall! You have encouraged me!
5/10/10 3:58 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice looking shirt! The front plaid is matched perfectly! I think you got the fit down pat-your DH looks great in it. Well done!
6/16/10 3:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us