Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Great looking t-shirt.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
ClaireEmily said...
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
5/13/10 0:38 AM
Renren said...
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
5/13/10 0:48 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
5/13/10 0:58 AM
lynny said...
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
5/13/10 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
5/13/10 8:29 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
5/13/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
5/13/10 10:37 AM
fourkid said...
A very elegant T-shirt.
5/13/10 11:18 AM
Annette1 said...
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
5/15/10 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us