SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
5/15/10 7:32 PM
fourkid said...
A very elegant T-shirt.
5/13/10 11:18 AM
marec said...
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
5/13/10 10:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
5/13/10 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
5/13/10 8:29 AM
lynny said...
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
5/13/10 7:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
5/13/10 0:58 AM
Renren said...
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
5/13/10 0:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
5/13/10 0:38 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking t-shirt.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review