SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
Friend of PR

About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (5/15/10 7:32 PM) Reply
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
fourkid said... (5/13/10 11:18 AM) Reply
A very elegant T-shirt.
marec said... (5/13/10 10:37 AM) Reply
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
RadarRadiance said... (5/13/10 10:01 AM) Reply
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
carolynw said... (5/13/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
lynny said... (5/13/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
Margaret said... (5/13/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
renren said... (5/13/10 0:48 AM) Reply
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
ClaireEmily said... (5/13/10 0:38 AM) Reply
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
Sharonspils said... (5/13/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Great looking t-shirt.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

by: LoriB

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details