Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (5/15/10 7:32 PM) Reply
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
fourkid said... (5/13/10 11:18 AM) Reply
A very elegant T-shirt.
marec said... (5/13/10 10:37 AM) Reply
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
RadarRadiance said... (5/13/10 10:01 AM) Reply
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
carolynw said... (5/13/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
lynny said... (5/13/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
Margaret said... (5/13/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
renren said... (5/13/10 0:48 AM) Reply
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
ClaireEmily said... (5/13/10 0:38 AM) Reply
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
Sharonspils said... (5/13/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Great looking t-shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details