SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
5/15/10 7:32 PM
fourkid said...
A very elegant T-shirt.
5/13/10 11:18 AM
marec said...
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
5/13/10 10:37 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
5/13/10 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
5/13/10 8:29 AM
lynny said...
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
5/13/10 7:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
5/13/10 0:58 AM
Renren said...
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
5/13/10 0:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
5/13/10 0:38 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking t-shirt.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review