SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 2:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Great looking t-shirt.
5/13/10 0:21 AM
ClaireEmily said...
A very well fitting T-shirt! Lovely and unusual print, as we all expect from you!! =)
5/13/10 0:38 AM
Renren said...
Nice, exotic print! I have sewn one of these 8151s but must still review it and I do agree: a good, basic pattern for a t-shirt! On mine, the darts were too high, the neckline was too high, and the hemline was too high! But with alterations it fits quite nicely, but not as nicely as does yours.
5/13/10 0:48 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, nice print, looks like it fits very well!
5/13/10 0:58 AM
lynny said...
Your t-shirt looks great, well fitted and nice choice of fabric.
5/13/10 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric - good fit!! Like you this pattern is one I go back to very often
5/13/10 8:29 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I think the fit looks great on you. The material choice is wonderful, love the black and white with the flowers. Wish I had it in my stash .
5/13/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
I love your rendition of this pattern, and the fabric you used is absolutely wonderful. It must feel so cushy when wearing.
5/13/10 10:37 AM
fourkid said...
A very elegant T-shirt.
5/13/10 11:18 AM
Annette1 said...
A perfectly fitted tee is truly a thing of beauty, as evidenced RIGHT HERE. We should ALL have such a flattering tee. I DO have this pattern, and I hope to have success with it sometime in the future. Great review!
5/15/10 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: pegsewer

Review