SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3738 (Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your workmanship on this jacket is just wonderful!
6/23/10 4:35 PM
quathy said...
Gorgeous!
5/28/10 4:04 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
You are one to aspire too! Great Work!
5/28/10 1:06 PM
Jali said...
I think you are spot on with your fabric/pattern match. This is no lab coat. It looks lovely and luxurious.
5/28/10 12:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color. Very chic indeed
5/20/10 8:02 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket. You did a great job.
5/17/10 3:51 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Really beautiful! Thank you for the review. I am starting on this pattern soon. Loved looking through the album of all the great jackets you have made. Very inspirational!
5/17/10 3:31 PM
Scheryka said...
Very cute and crisp I like this.
5/15/10 8:11 PM
kristinlala said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!! Great work!
5/15/10 3:32 PM
wendlesue said...
This is a lovely jacket. I also had fun looking through the photos of all of your other jackets! I am in love with the grey "Chanel Inspired" one!
5/11/10 7:29 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket, especially chic in that off-white. :o)
5/10/10 6:19 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - looks extremely nice on you
5/10/10 10:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!!
5/10/10 7:38 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/10/10 0:36 AM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty on you! Great job on the lining too.
5/9/10 5:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so stylish. The jacket is beautiful.
5/9/10 1:08 PM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love white jackets and yours is particularly lovely! The style really suits you.
5/9/10 12:04 PM
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Your lining is so carefully put in.
5/9/10 11:21 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful. I can't believe how quickly you were able to finish this. The peplum and shawl collar add some fun and definitely help to minimize anything related to the dreaded lab coat look.
5/9/10 10:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy looking jacket. I love the collar and peplum detail.
5/9/10 6:52 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket - I'm very impressed with how lovely it is, and with your workmanship.
5/9/10 1:41 AM
4u2cme said...
Very nice jacket. The suit is very classy.
5/9/10 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-155

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info