SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3738 (Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Very nice jacket. The suit is very classy.
5/9/10 1:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket - I'm very impressed with how lovely it is, and with your workmanship.
5/9/10 1:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy looking jacket. I love the collar and peplum detail.
5/9/10 6:52 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Beautiful. I can't believe how quickly you were able to finish this. The peplum and shawl collar add some fun and definitely help to minimize anything related to the dreaded lab coat look.
5/9/10 10:08 AM
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Your lining is so carefully put in.
5/9/10 11:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love white jackets and yours is particularly lovely! The style really suits you.
5/9/10 12:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look so stylish. The jacket is beautiful.
5/9/10 1:08 PM
Kay Y said...
Very pretty on you! Great job on the lining too.
5/9/10 5:58 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful jacket.
5/10/10 0:36 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!!
5/10/10 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - looks extremely nice on you
5/10/10 10:09 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket, especially chic in that off-white. :o)
5/10/10 6:19 PM
wendlesue said...
This is a lovely jacket. I also had fun looking through the photos of all of your other jackets! I am in love with the grey "Chanel Inspired" one!
5/11/10 7:29 AM
kristinlala said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!! Great work!
5/15/10 3:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Very cute and crisp I like this.
5/15/10 8:11 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Really beautiful! Thank you for the review. I am starting on this pattern soon. Loved looking through the album of all the great jackets you have made. Very inspirational!
5/17/10 3:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket. You did a great job.
5/17/10 3:51 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color. Very chic indeed
5/20/10 8:02 AM
Jali said...
I think you are spot on with your fabric/pattern match. This is no lab coat. It looks lovely and luxurious.
5/28/10 12:56 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
You are one to aspire too! Great Work!
5/28/10 1:06 PM
quathy said...
Gorgeous!
5/28/10 4:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your workmanship on this jacket is just wonderful!
6/23/10 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick B4768

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
McCall's 6271

photo
by: Crys0904

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now