SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-125 (Maternity top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Con grat's on the twins! I have a twin brother and my oldest sister and brother are twins too! The top is so cute! I love the Jalie patterns! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:17 AM
RuthieSews said...
Congratulations!!! And cute top:-)
5/9/10 8:58 AM
homejewel said...
Great job on your top. I think your sewing skills are going to be very beneficial toward the end of your pregnancy. My last baby was 13 pounds (true story) and I was HUGE and not much fit me at that point. Unfortunately, I wasn't sewing at the time. You look wonderful! We're celebrating Mother's Day in US - happy mother's day to you!
5/9/10 11:36 AM
neufy said...
I made this top 4 times for my daughter in law 2 years ago. She loved it.!! I morphed it a few times and her favorite neckline was the one I changed into a U shaped neck and just stablized with a serger and turned under. Get some stretchier fabric as you grow. The next fav was the Jalie cross over top that she also used for breast feeding after. Great job. Happy mothers day!
5/9/10 2:23 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on the twins, wonderful happy news. Top looks so cute. And yes, happy Mother's day! Also hope lower back is better really soon and you get to sew more cute maternity clothes.
5/9/10 5:04 PM
touran said...
Beautiful. And, congratulations on your wonderful news. Happy Mother's Day!
5/9/10 5:38 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations!!! Your top looks great, I love the fabric.
5/9/10 8:53 PM
Annika said...
Great maternity top! And you are getting so BIG!!!
5/9/10 11:24 PM
Steffani said...
Love the fabric you choose - you look beautiful!
5/10/10 8:48 AM
ElsaD said...
Great looking top. Hope your back gets feeling better soon.
5/10/10 10:55 AM
Deepika said...
Tini, the top looks comfortable and cute. It's almost time, isn't it?
6/13/10 9:43 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I'm so glad this pattern worked for you, it looked like a deflated airbag on me, even at 40wks pg with my singleton. I didn't like the high neckline either. Since I should get bigger with this second pregnancy and it's already traced, altered, and ready to go, I'm thinking of making it again. It's nice to see it actually looks good when it fits right :)
2/20/11 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8474

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
McCall's 6480

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now