SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeH said... (12/12/10 10:42 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
Heidi Ho said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
Mushywear said... (5/10/10 2:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
SewSho said... (5/9/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Ooh I like this!
Irene said... (5/9/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
eugenia123 said... (5/9/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
homejewel said... (5/9/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick B4789

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details