SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
5/9/10 11:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
5/9/10 12:02 PM
Irene said...
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
5/9/10 2:47 PM
SewSho said...
Ooh I like this!
5/9/10 9:11 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
5/10/10 2:54 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
5/10/10 11:39 PM
MareeH said...
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
12/12/10 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now