Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeH said... (12/12/10 10:42 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
Heidi Ho said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
Mushywear said... (5/10/10 2:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
SewSho said... (5/9/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Ooh I like this!
Irene said... (5/9/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
eugenia123 said... (5/9/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
homejewel said... (5/9/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Drafted from RTW Pants

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review