Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MareeH said... (12/12/10 10:42 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
Heidi Ho said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
Mushywear said... (5/10/10 2:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
SewSho said... (5/9/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Ooh I like this!
Irene said... (5/9/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
eugenia123 said... (5/9/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
homejewel said... (5/9/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: princesslu...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details