Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5348 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 336 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JanieBee
photo
About JanieBee
VA USA
Member since: 12/27/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 7:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a sweet summer dress! I like the neckline very much and your print is perfect for this dress. It is on trend right now also :-)
5/9/10 8:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty and cool looking.
5/10/10 4:55 AM
RachelEsq said...
I don't think that this is too poufy at all. It hangs down straight - it doesn't appear to be A-line - which makes the gathers work. I really, really like this.
5/10/10 12:44 PM
senaSews said...
Cute dress. The fabric looks so nice and summery!
5/11/10 8:58 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really like this too. Not at all poofy. Ithink that we have been wearing tight clothing for so long that some of us are having trouble adapting back to looser clothing. Personally over the past decade I've hardly bought any clothing because everything was too tight. Now we are having a revival of comfort. But it takes some getting used too.
5/12/10 7:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-102
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 1/12/10
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 18W-26W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5050
photo
Review by velosewer on 11/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us