Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2847 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 288 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:32 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie_P. said...
The dress is beautiful and so is your sister. I like the detail in your blog about the corset construction. Your work is amazing. Thanks for such a detailed review.
5/10/10 11:36 AM
marec said...
What a generous sister you are! Your little sis looks gorgeous.
5/10/10 11:39 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful sister and beautiful dress!! Stunning!!
5/10/10 12:11 PM
stretch queen said...
I wish I had a sister like you. Stunning colour and I love the corset detail. Beautifully executed. I have been eyeing this for a formal event I need to attend. do you think this dress would lend itself to having a wide strapped bodice? I don't want strapless nor little straps. thanks!
5/10/10 12:33 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely color, dress, sister and YOU! Beautiful!
5/10/10 12:50 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow does your sister look super-fabulous! A bit of a nosy question but a similar-built gal needs to know: is the built-in foundation alone sufficient for bust support, or is she also wearing a strapless bra?
5/10/10 1:21 PM
im2melo4u said...
@stretch queen: personal opinion is that I don't think this dress would go well with wider straps. I think you could easily make it a halter bodice if you really wanted to.
5/10/10 1:38 PM
im2melo4u said...
@trlc14: Baby Sis is wearing a strapless bra.
5/10/10 1:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
you go girl! You did a smash bang up job on this and your sister looks great!
5/10/10 1:42 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful sister. I LOOOVE the COLOR. It is so pretty. You did a fantastic job; especially on the corset back. Good job and very creative.
5/10/10 1:53 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great color, beautiful sister! Also very lucky sister! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:29 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress, stunning colour, and a lucky sister!
5/11/10 4:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Melwyk on 9/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us