SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:32 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie_P. said...
The dress is beautiful and so is your sister. I like the detail in your blog about the corset construction. Your work is amazing. Thanks for such a detailed review.
5/10/10 11:36 AM
marec said...
What a generous sister you are! Your little sis looks gorgeous.
5/10/10 11:39 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful sister and beautiful dress!! Stunning!!
5/10/10 12:11 PM
stretch queen said...
I wish I had a sister like you. Stunning colour and I love the corset detail. Beautifully executed. I have been eyeing this for a formal event I need to attend. do you think this dress would lend itself to having a wide strapped bodice? I don't want strapless nor little straps. thanks!
5/10/10 12:33 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely color, dress, sister and YOU! Beautiful!
5/10/10 12:50 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow does your sister look super-fabulous! A bit of a nosy question but a similar-built gal needs to know: is the built-in foundation alone sufficient for bust support, or is she also wearing a strapless bra?
5/10/10 1:21 PM
im2melo4u said...
@stretch queen: personal opinion is that I don't think this dress would go well with wider straps. I think you could easily make it a halter bodice if you really wanted to.
5/10/10 1:38 PM
im2melo4u said...
@trlc14: Baby Sis is wearing a strapless bra.
5/10/10 1:39 PM
ggf2005 said...
you go girl! You did a smash bang up job on this and your sister looks great!
5/10/10 1:42 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful sister. I LOOOVE the COLOR. It is so pretty. You did a fantastic job; especially on the corset back. Good job and very creative.
5/10/10 1:53 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great color, beautiful sister! Also very lucky sister! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:29 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great dress, stunning colour, and a lucky sister!
5/11/10 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review