SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (Alexis Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
I love this on you! A lot of trial and error, but the end result was so worth it.
5/11/10 11:11 AM
dingyadi said...
Really cute skirt, and glad you stuck to it as it looks really nice on you. I love your amortisation of costs too. It is clear from your comments though, that the great result on the skirt is due to your efforts, not the pattern drafter. I have to say, as an Australian, hearing that here is such a thing as a 'kangaroo pocket' is a bit freaky - what is it? A front pouch? Please tell me that pattern makers aren't expecting women to make clothes with tummy pouches!
5/11/10 11:22 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Well done . . . looks terrific!
5/11/10 12:04 PM
Mufffet said...
I think this is by far the best looking skirt on you that you have made recently. GREAT fit and it flatters you very much. Nice work and nice color too!
5/11/10 2:14 PM
MNBarb said...
I know this skirt was more work than you ever expected but it looks very nice on you. I agree, a pouch pocket on a skirt is just weird and those pleats had to go. Maybe they would work with a very drapey fabric.
5/11/10 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely skirt!
5/11/10 7:01 PM
sew2little said...
In spite of your having to fiddle with this, it is so becoming. It should become a TNT--as you look fabulous in it and it's such a classic shape.
5/11/10 8:47 PM
Kayseri said...
Your finished skirt is lovely but I see what you mean about those pleats. Good riddance I say.
5/11/10 11:53 PM
Mushywear said...
I love the color of this one and it fits you really nice. Glad you got it all worked out!
5/12/10 1:24 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Good save. You have a very pretty skirt.
5/12/10 2:44 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - sometimes it takes more work than expected but if it turns out as nice as this - then it was worth it!!
5/12/10 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6143

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6058

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review