SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (Alexis Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - sometimes it takes more work than expected but if it turns out as nice as this - then it was worth it!!
5/12/10 9:26 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Good save. You have a very pretty skirt.
5/12/10 2:44 AM
Mushywear said...
I love the color of this one and it fits you really nice. Glad you got it all worked out!
5/12/10 1:24 AM
Kayseri said...
Your finished skirt is lovely but I see what you mean about those pleats. Good riddance I say.
5/11/10 11:53 PM
sew2little said...
In spite of your having to fiddle with this, it is so becoming. It should become a TNT--as you look fabulous in it and it's such a classic shape.
5/11/10 8:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely skirt!
5/11/10 7:01 PM
MNBarb said...
I know this skirt was more work than you ever expected but it looks very nice on you. I agree, a pouch pocket on a skirt is just weird and those pleats had to go. Maybe they would work with a very drapey fabric.
5/11/10 6:50 PM
Mufffet said...
I think this is by far the best looking skirt on you that you have made recently. GREAT fit and it flatters you very much. Nice work and nice color too!
5/11/10 2:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Well done . . . looks terrific!
5/11/10 12:04 PM
dingyadi said...
Really cute skirt, and glad you stuck to it as it looks really nice on you. I love your amortisation of costs too. It is clear from your comments though, that the great result on the skirt is due to your efforts, not the pattern drafter. I have to say, as an Australian, hearing that here is such a thing as a 'kangaroo pocket' is a bit freaky - what is it? A front pouch? Please tell me that pattern makers aren't expecting women to make clothes with tummy pouches!
5/11/10 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this on you! A lot of trial and error, but the end result was so worth it.
5/11/10 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review