SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7354 (Evening Bags)

14 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Jeannine1976
photo

 
 
About Jeannine1976star
TX USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 10:36 AM
Last Updated:8/5/10 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leeannz said...
I too saw this pattern and thought......nice the possiblities are endless, Yes they are until I made it and it was teeny tiny. Still looks cute...good job!
5/11/10 5:07 PM
lamstu said...
A sweet little purse you've made. Good to know how tiny it is! I hope your sister doesn't read PR ;)
5/12/10 4:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very pretty bag -- Just big enough for lipstick, id, and a mirror. I really like the design and the zipper. Are any of the bags in this pattern bigger? Quite appealing.
5/12/10 5:46 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
JDpenelope - Yes, view C is exactly the same except an inch more in diameter and it has a little inside pocket.
5/12/10 7:55 AM
Aunt Gail said...
oh my GOSH. When I clicked onto the LINING section, the teensy size of the bag REALLY showed up with you fingers holding the purse open. Now I am REALLY impressed with what a nice job you did on the teensy weensy bag--munchkin size!
8/6/10 3:14 AM
thirteenstitches said...
WOW, this is gorgeous! I admire your patience working on this tiny bag. It came out so cute. I also love the lining fabric : ) GREAT JOB!!!
8/6/10 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now