SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Geordie Girl
photo

 
 
About Geordie Girlstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/8/05
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Squeezylemon said... (5/12/10 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, shame you aren't happy with it! I too have a very "straight up and down" figure, but I tend to go for patterns that look well on someone with a waist - I tend to want to make for the figure I WISH I had rather than the one I do have!!! But it is still a fabulous dress, congratulations!
Lynz said... (5/12/10 6:22 AM) Reply
I have the same dress sitting on my dress form with the same problems. I had to pull it up at the shoulder as it was too long for my upper body. This helped with the bust. Yours looks lovely but I sympahise with your problems. I fear that mine will never be worn.
Michele Lommasson said... (5/11/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
Michele Lommasson said... (5/11/10 9:28 PM) Reply
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
Knitters Delight said... (5/11/10 7:32 PM) Reply
I agree with Jeannine. That's how I have to wear that type of garment, too. It is a gorgeous looking dress - even if just on your dress form.
Jeannine1976 said... (5/11/10 4:32 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you didn't get to wear your dress to the ball. Have tried some heavy duty foundation garments with it, like a girdle or an all-in-one? (I hope that's not too personal!) I have a dress not unlike yours and it needs a little "help" to get that hourglass shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details