SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Geordie Girl
photo

 
 
About Geordie Girlstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/8/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeannine1976 said...
I'm sorry you didn't get to wear your dress to the ball. Have tried some heavy duty foundation garments with it, like a girdle or an all-in-one? (I hope that's not too personal!) I have a dress not unlike yours and it needs a little "help" to get that hourglass shape.
5/11/10 4:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with Jeannine. That's how I have to wear that type of garment, too. It is a gorgeous looking dress - even if just on your dress form.
5/11/10 7:32 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
5/11/10 9:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Too bad you didn't get to wear the dress. It looks very pretty on the form!
5/11/10 9:29 PM
Lynz said...
I have the same dress sitting on my dress form with the same problems. I had to pull it up at the shoulder as it was too long for my upper body. This helped with the bust. Yours looks lovely but I sympahise with your problems. I fear that mine will never be worn.
5/12/10 6:22 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful dress, shame you aren't happy with it! I too have a very "straight up and down" figure, but I tend to go for patterns that look well on someone with a waist - I tend to want to make for the figure I WISH I had rather than the one I do have!!! But it is still a fabulous dress, congratulations!
5/12/10 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now