SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

72 more reviews
Viewed 935 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/11/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Great top, love the fabric choice too!
5/12/10 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Very lovely Lori:-) It looks so cool - all ready for spring.
5/12/10 2:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really pretty. I like your fabric too.
5/12/10 7:27 AM
JanieBee said...
Looks very well made and comfortable
5/12/10 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute. Must make this in the dress view. Thanks for the great review.
5/12/10 9:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top with nice sleeve changes.
5/12/10 9:12 AM
marec said...
What a sweet top Lori. I am going to copy your clever idea with the sleeve bands. Cute top!
5/12/10 11:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This is a great casual pattern. I like your version with the sleeve bands. I will do that version next time
5/13/10 3:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top. I'm buying this pattern today. Does it run true to size?? I usually sew a Burda 38 but never know if I should make a 10 or 12 in Simplicity.
5/13/10 3:54 PM
Mushywear said...
This is up next for me. Thank you for the review! I'm so glad to have found your blog. I don't know why I haven't noticed it before! Your top turned out cute and I am looking forward to trying this pattern out!
8/24/10 6:04 PM
sew2little said...
Lori, you have been on a sewing terror--in a very good way. I would not have thought of doing this pattern in stripes, but it's brilliant and so cute!
8/16/11 12:42 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and this is such a fun fabric choice for it.
8/16/11 3:29 PM
SewWil said...
I would not have thought of making this pattern in a stripe. Looks great!
8/16/11 3:35 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice. I like your use of stripes here.
8/16/11 9:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this pattern in stripes. I finally bought the pattern yesterday. Now to find time to sew!. My summers are hectic. I can't wait until school starts. Congratulations to your daughter's new teaching position!!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now