SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Viewed 937 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/11/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Great top, love the fabric choice too!
5/12/10 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Very lovely Lori:-) It looks so cool - all ready for spring.
5/12/10 2:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really pretty. I like your fabric too.
5/12/10 7:27 AM
JanieBee said...
Looks very well made and comfortable
5/12/10 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute. Must make this in the dress view. Thanks for the great review.
5/12/10 9:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top with nice sleeve changes.
5/12/10 9:12 AM
marec said...
What a sweet top Lori. I am going to copy your clever idea with the sleeve bands. Cute top!
5/12/10 11:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This is a great casual pattern. I like your version with the sleeve bands. I will do that version next time
5/13/10 3:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top. I'm buying this pattern today. Does it run true to size?? I usually sew a Burda 38 but never know if I should make a 10 or 12 in Simplicity.
5/13/10 3:54 PM
Mushywear said...
This is up next for me. Thank you for the review! I'm so glad to have found your blog. I don't know why I haven't noticed it before! Your top turned out cute and I am looking forward to trying this pattern out!
8/24/10 6:04 PM
sew2little said...
Lori, you have been on a sewing terror--in a very good way. I would not have thought of doing this pattern in stripes, but it's brilliant and so cute!
8/16/11 12:42 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and this is such a fun fabric choice for it.
8/16/11 3:29 PM
SewWil said...
I would not have thought of making this pattern in a stripe. Looks great!
8/16/11 3:35 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice. I like your use of stripes here.
8/16/11 9:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this pattern in stripes. I finally bought the pattern yesterday. Now to find time to sew!. My summers are hectic. I can't wait until school starts. Congratulations to your daughter's new teaching position!!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now