SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/11/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this pattern in stripes. I finally bought the pattern yesterday. Now to find time to sew!. My summers are hectic. I can't wait until school starts. Congratulations to your daughter's new teaching position!!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice. I like your use of stripes here.
8/16/11 9:47 PM
SewWil said...
I would not have thought of making this pattern in a stripe. Looks great!
8/16/11 3:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and this is such a fun fabric choice for it.
8/16/11 3:29 PM
sew2little said...
Lori, you have been on a sewing terror--in a very good way. I would not have thought of doing this pattern in stripes, but it's brilliant and so cute!
8/16/11 12:42 PM
Mushywear said...
This is up next for me. Thank you for the review! I'm so glad to have found your blog. I don't know why I haven't noticed it before! Your top turned out cute and I am looking forward to trying this pattern out!
8/24/10 6:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top. I'm buying this pattern today. Does it run true to size?? I usually sew a Burda 38 but never know if I should make a 10 or 12 in Simplicity.
5/13/10 3:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
This is a great casual pattern. I like your version with the sleeve bands. I will do that version next time
5/13/10 3:07 PM
marec said...
What a sweet top Lori. I am going to copy your clever idea with the sleeve bands. Cute top!
5/12/10 11:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top with nice sleeve changes.
5/12/10 9:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute. Must make this in the dress view. Thanks for the great review.
5/12/10 9:02 AM
JanieBee said...
Looks very well made and comfortable
5/12/10 8:59 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really pretty. I like your fabric too.
5/12/10 7:27 AM
Terri A said...
Very lovely Lori:-) It looks so cool - all ready for spring.
5/12/10 2:53 AM
SewSho said...
Great top, love the fabric choice too!
5/12/10 0:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info