Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 928 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/11/10 11:23 PM
Last Updated:8/16/11 11:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Great top, love the fabric choice too!
5/12/10 0:03 AM
Terri A said...
Very lovely Lori:-) It looks so cool - all ready for spring.
5/12/10 2:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This is really pretty. I like your fabric too.
5/12/10 7:27 AM
JanieBee said...
Looks very well made and comfortable
5/12/10 8:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute. Must make this in the dress view. Thanks for the great review.
5/12/10 9:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely top with nice sleeve changes.
5/12/10 9:12 AM
marec said...
What a sweet top Lori. I am going to copy your clever idea with the sleeve bands. Cute top!
5/12/10 11:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This is a great casual pattern. I like your version with the sleeve bands. I will do that version next time
5/13/10 3:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top. I'm buying this pattern today. Does it run true to size?? I usually sew a Burda 38 but never know if I should make a 10 or 12 in Simplicity.
5/13/10 3:54 PM
Mushywear said...
This is up next for me. Thank you for the review! I'm so glad to have found your blog. I don't know why I haven't noticed it before! Your top turned out cute and I am looking forward to trying this pattern out!
8/24/10 6:04 PM
sew2little said...
Lori, you have been on a sewing terror--in a very good way. I would not have thought of doing this pattern in stripes, but it's brilliant and so cute!
8/16/11 12:42 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and this is such a fun fabric choice for it.
8/16/11 3:29 PM
SewWil said...
I would not have thought of making this pattern in a stripe. Looks great!
8/16/11 3:35 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice. I like your use of stripes here.
8/16/11 9:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! I love this pattern in stripes. I finally bought the pattern yesterday. Now to find time to sew!. My summers are hectic. I can't wait until school starts. Congratulations to your daughter's new teaching position!!
8/17/11 9:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us