SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1736 

Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:5/12/10 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I think it's all been said by the other comments - Brava!
5/22/10 2:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. The fit is PERFECT! I just love everything about this jacket, from the fabric and the color to the impeccable topstitching. And those bound buttonholes are super-professional. Thanks for the silk organza / fusible interfacint tip. Great idea. Agree with the other posters, you are definitely Advance.
5/20/10 8:22 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful jacket and beautiful fit.
5/19/10 6:20 PM
pterion said...
There is so much to admire in both the jacket AND the review. You've done a beautiful job constructing and fitting this distinctive jacket and explained your process so well!
5/19/10 9:27 AM
Justiina said...
Your jacket is totally gorgeous! I love your immaculate stitching and those buttonholes are masterpieces! Great job!!!
5/19/10 3:14 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cool jacket! LOVE the unique fabric and the color.
5/13/10 9:28 AM
Erica B. said...
That's one cool looking jacket! Love the fabric choice! It makes it really stand out.
5/13/10 8:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Jana. You've done a brilliant job with this jacket. It fits you perfectly and it's so well constructed. Congratulations!
5/13/10 3:24 AM
Sarsez said...
I love the interfacing idea. Fantastic jacket. Well done.
5/12/10 9:59 PM
janet said...
What a GORGEOUS, WELL FITTING jacket! Your execution is flawless...
5/12/10 9:03 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with other posters that you should move your rank to "Advanced." Beautiful jacket. I love those bound buttonholes!
5/12/10 8:19 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great jacket!
5/12/10 6:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a jacket! Impeccable fit and sensational style on you!
5/12/10 5:13 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Definitely Advanced as I understand Marfy has no instructions with their patterns. Thanks for the organza tip!
5/12/10 4:43 PM
brocadegoddess said...
Yeah, I think it's time to move on up to Advanced. You've sure earned it, this jacket looks just PERFECT!
5/12/10 4:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'll just have to ''ditto'' all above comments - your jacket is beautiful.
5/12/10 3:17 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very impressive.
5/12/10 2:51 PM
Aixoise said...
Splendid fit. Interesting comments about Marfy's subtle shaping. It shows in the way the jacket has just the right amount of flare. Lovely work.
5/12/10 2:29 PM
CissieW said...
Love the jacket -- the crinkly fabric, the fit. Everything. Your bound buttonholes are perfect. No way you're an intermediate. If that is true, I'm a rank beginner!
5/12/10 12:15 PM
Sanibelle said...
Beautiful. Looks very "high-end boutique". Thanks for the organza / fusible interfacing idea!
5/12/10 12:12 PM
Scheryka said...
I am loving your fabric choice. Good job and your sewing is so neat.
5/12/10 11:48 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful, fabulous jacket. What a great idea with the silk organza and the interfacing. Your patience and skill are nicely showcased.
5/12/10 11:32 AM
Cornelia said...
How lovely! Your fitting is superb and your construction is impeccable. I've been mulling over a double princess seam jacket and you're encouraging me. I'll use my Pattern Master Boutique 4 sloper and draft the jacket in that. Your "instructions" will be very helpful. Thank you.
5/12/10 10:22 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Beautiful color and style,
5/12/10 10:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a fabulous jacket. I admire your skills in drafting your own sloper and adapting other patterns to it. Great job!
5/12/10 9:15 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Time to move it up to Advanced. Great jacket and commentary on how you did it.
5/12/10 9:07 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful work! I love your fabric choice. You are so clever with the fusible interfacing and organza - what a great idea. It sounds like your sloper is serving you well.
5/12/10 8:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific! Well done!
5/12/10 8:44 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks perfect. You did a great job with those fitting issues, and that fabric is a wonderful, unexpected twist.
5/12/10 7:58 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, this is a really wonderful jacket. I am seriously impressed with your topstitching, lining and fitting skills. This is perfect. Well done. What a wonderful idea to use the sloper to get the fit just so.
5/12/10 5:28 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this looks so professional! Great job and great jacket.
5/12/10 3:00 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful jacket, great review!
5/12/10 2:56 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and your skills using your sloper to fit this jacket are fantastic.
5/12/10 0:29 AM
Twinset said...
Great jacket, really! Wonderful job.
5/12/10 0:15 AM
SewSho said...
Wow! What an achievement! Great fit and ur sewing is so neat, love those bound button holes!
5/12/10 0:09 AM
CSY said...
I think you should bump your self rating to ADVANCED! You have done an awesome job. Fantastic and Fabulous.
5/11/10 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now