Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6065 (Children's/Girls' Tops, Dresse) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 159 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lucilla
photo
About Lucilla
Member since: 1/22/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 2:46 AM
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.16  List Price: $13.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said...
Thanks for your review. I'll be extra careful when lining the bodice. I'd love to see a photo of the finished dress. Maybe you can get one and post it ? Did you finish the coordinating shorts ?
9/5/10 11:17 PM
jenleeC said...
Do you have any photos of your granddaughter in this dress? I have this pattern in mind for my daughter and would love to see some pics! The technique you need for the shoulder seams is called an "all-in-one facing". There is a tutorial on Burda Style for this. It is a bit confusing at first but once you master this technique you will never use any other method!
8/16/11 10:34 AM
treesaf said...
I don't see any zipper or buttons used, but the yoke looks fairly fitted to me. Do you think it will be tough to put on? I was thinking of using a zipper under the arm.... I'm hoping the top isn't too loose bc my GD can't stand things slipping down her shoulders. Thanks for the review.
4/17/12 8:24 PM
Cheryl25 said...
Glad I'm not the only one! I have been struggling with the shoulder seams all day! They don't seem to match in size from front to back either. I think this will be set aside for now!
6/8/12 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Markie1 on 1/31/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mango Tango Mango Tango
photo
Review by jannw on 2/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 3830 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908 Pattern
Jalie 2908 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us