SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

45 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Your top is a sunny delight of style! Thanks for your very helpful review. I was uncertain about this pattern, but uh-oh, after seeing your top and reading your review, you en-abled me....
5/14/10 5:44 PM
Re Becca said...
This is super cute! You always pick just the right fabric to go with the pattern.
5/14/10 9:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice and distinctive top.
5/13/10 4:56 PM
marec said...
This top looks great on you-nice work! It doesn't look big, but a size down depending on the fabric would work, I'm sure.
5/13/10 10:29 AM
JTink said...
I've been looking at this pattern for the last several weeks, and held myself back from buying it...well it's now on the "to be bought list". Thanks so much for this review. You did a wonderful job and I honestly don't see where it's too big. Looks like a perfect fit! I was anxious to see how the shoulder treatment worked on this. Thanks again.
5/13/10 7:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the great info on sizing. I love your top!
5/13/10 6:11 AM
Mazzygirl said...
ooooh, I've just bought this pattern! can't wait for it to arrive now as after reading your review I want to make it even more now!
5/13/10 4:35 AM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
5/12/10 11:42 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty top.
5/12/10 11:03 PM
homejewel said...
What a great top. I'm waiting for the $.99 Simplicity sale to pick this up after reading your review :) Love your fabric, too!
5/12/10 10:48 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for the info on sizing.
5/12/10 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info