SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
Friend of PR

About RobinMCPAstarstar
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/10 8:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (5/14/10 5:44 PM) Reply
Your top is a sunny delight of style! Thanks for your very helpful review. I was uncertain about this pattern, but uh-oh, after seeing your top and reading your review, you en-abled me....
Re Becca said... (5/14/10 9:40 AM) Reply
This is super cute! You always pick just the right fabric to go with the pattern.
FreyaStark said... (5/13/10 4:56 PM) Reply
A really nice and distinctive top.
marec said... (5/13/10 10:29 AM) Reply
This top looks great on you-nice work! It doesn't look big, but a size down depending on the fabric would work, I'm sure.
JTink said... (5/13/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern for the last several weeks, and held myself back from buying it...well it's now on the "to be bought list". Thanks so much for this review. You did a wonderful job and I honestly don't see where it's too big. Looks like a perfect fit! I was anxious to see how the shoulder treatment worked on this. Thanks again.
1SewSweet said... (5/13/10 6:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, thanks for the great info on sizing. I love your top!
Mazzygirl said... (5/13/10 4:35 AM) Reply
ooooh, I've just bought this pattern! can't wait for it to arrive now as after reading your review I want to make it even more now!
ryansmumAria said... (5/12/10 11:42 PM) Reply
very nice!
thirteenstitches said... (5/12/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty top.
homejewel said... (5/12/10 10:48 PM) Reply
What a great top. I'm waiting for the $.99 Simplicity sale to pick this up after reading your review :) Love your fabric, too!
quixoticpixels said... (5/12/10 10:32 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! Thanks for the info on sizing.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ralph Pink RP023

by: thewall

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details