Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 586 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lynz
photo
About Lynz
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/4/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/12/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:5/12/10 11:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
Looks good. Welcome to the Jalie club. ;)
5/12/10 11:41 AM
cabinbaby said...
These are GREAT pants!!!!!!!
5/12/10 12:49 PM
MNBarb said...
I keep reading how great these jeans are and have seen all of the wonderful reviews. I have always said I'd never make jeans but I now have this pattern in my shopping cart. Thanks for the review.
5/12/10 12:54 PM
homejewel said...
Great job - I love them!
5/12/10 2:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
only two afternoons? wow! they are great- love the skinny version. you must make more:)
5/12/10 2:27 PM
thirteenstitches said...
They look GREAT, well done : )
5/12/10 5:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice fit! They look great on you!
5/12/10 5:43 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow! I have never attempted jeans, but I will now...great job!
5/12/10 11:05 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans
5/12/10 11:20 PM
tess said...
These look really great!
5/13/10 5:18 AM
dingyadi said...
Your jeans look fabulous. I've never tried a Jalie pattern but after seeing these, I think I should. They do look like RTW.
5/13/10 8:27 AM
cindyann said...
So glad to see a skinny version of this pattern. They look fantastic.
5/13/10 9:30 AM
Patti B said...
Fabulous jeans that look great on you -- how much fun is that?
5/13/10 10:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
My pattern is on the way, but it'll take me WAYYYY longer than 2 afternoons to get them done. Great job!
5/13/10 2:34 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are terrific looking jeans!!
5/13/10 3:45 PM
Dori9 said...
These jeans look great on you!! They do look like RTW. Please post if you make another pair in non-stretch.
6/9/10 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 7738
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 2/16/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1204 Alma
photo
Review by starryfish on 3/20/13
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7308 Pattern
Burda 7308 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us