SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 

7 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 4:24 AM
Last Updated:5/14/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Your pockets look fab! It's a pity the style was not for you.
5/13/10 5:45 AM
snuzal said...
I can't view the picture :( but the pockets look absolutely gorgeous. I quite like wide legs, so may consider this pattern.
5/13/10 1:43 PM
homejewel said...
Hmm, great for tall people, huh? That would be me. Can you pls put another link for pictures up. I'm really wanting to see your jeans - from what I can see - - I'm very impressed. You are a sewing MACHINE!!! I can't believe how many patterns you have put up lately. So great!! Edited to add: THANK YOU!! They look great - I can't believe how wonderful the back pockets look. Great job :)
5/13/10 2:32 PM
Mazzygirl said...
the photo link is working now ;)
5/13/10 4:03 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
Wow! kewl machine embroidery! I know what you mean about wide legged jeans, Trinny and Susannah say we can wear them but I always feel like an elephant in them.
5/13/10 4:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You put so much work into these jeans and they look so cute especially with those cute designs and all the top stitch. Could you make them into shorts or just below the knee to like them better on you? They really are cute pants!
5/13/10 5:15 PM
homejewel said...
Oh - RadarRadiance has a great idea - I sure hope you can find a solution so you can wear your amazing jeans.
5/13/10 6:14 PM
becca a said...
Your pockets are beautiful and so is your top stitching. Could you save these jeans by taking in the side seams (both inseam and outseam) to get a boot leg shape? They look worth saving if you can.
5/13/10 6:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
have put them aside for now to ponder their future! when I'm ready I'll attack them with pins & see what we come up with - stay tuned!
5/14/10 3:15 AM
lynne1nor said...
Cute embroidery on the pockets! Sorry the style didn't work for you, but nice to hear that the fit was good!
5/14/10 1:18 PM
homejewel said...
WOO-HOO - Yeah!! that's the way to fix them! So glad you can feel good about wearing them after all of that work you did.
5/15/10 1:30 AM
snuzal said...
Woohoooo!!! They look wonderful. I really like them on, great idea to use the other pattern as a guide. Very very nice :D
5/15/10 2:17 AM
MNBarb said...
Glad you found a fix for your jeans after all of your hard work. I did the same thing with some wide-leg pants after deciding they made my legs look like tree trunks. I have some denim waiting to be cut so thanks for another review of jeans that worked and are stylish.
5/15/10 7:49 AM
JustTrina said...
really cute jeans!
5/15/10 10:20 AM
SoVintage said...
Love the new Straigt Let version
5/19/10 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now