SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 

7 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 4:24 AM
Last Updated:5/14/10 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Love the new Straigt Let version
5/19/10 1:36 PM
JustTrina said...
really cute jeans!
5/15/10 10:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Glad you found a fix for your jeans after all of your hard work. I did the same thing with some wide-leg pants after deciding they made my legs look like tree trunks. I have some denim waiting to be cut so thanks for another review of jeans that worked and are stylish.
5/15/10 7:49 AM
snuzal said...
Woohoooo!!! They look wonderful. I really like them on, great idea to use the other pattern as a guide. Very very nice :D
5/15/10 2:17 AM
homejewel said...
WOO-HOO - Yeah!! that's the way to fix them! So glad you can feel good about wearing them after all of that work you did.
5/15/10 1:30 AM
lynne1nor said...
Cute embroidery on the pockets! Sorry the style didn't work for you, but nice to hear that the fit was good!
5/14/10 1:18 PM
Mazzygirl said...
have put them aside for now to ponder their future! when I'm ready I'll attack them with pins & see what we come up with - stay tuned!
5/14/10 3:15 AM
becca a said...
Your pockets are beautiful and so is your top stitching. Could you save these jeans by taking in the side seams (both inseam and outseam) to get a boot leg shape? They look worth saving if you can.
5/13/10 6:24 PM
homejewel said...
Oh - RadarRadiance has a great idea - I sure hope you can find a solution so you can wear your amazing jeans.
5/13/10 6:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You put so much work into these jeans and they look so cute especially with those cute designs and all the top stitch. Could you make them into shorts or just below the knee to like them better on you? They really are cute pants!
5/13/10 5:15 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
Wow! kewl machine embroidery! I know what you mean about wide legged jeans, Trinny and Susannah say we can wear them but I always feel like an elephant in them.
5/13/10 4:09 PM
Mazzygirl said...
the photo link is working now ;)
5/13/10 4:03 PM
homejewel said...
Hmm, great for tall people, huh? That would be me. Can you pls put another link for pictures up. I'm really wanting to see your jeans - from what I can see - - I'm very impressed. You are a sewing MACHINE!!! I can't believe how many patterns you have put up lately. So great!! Edited to add: THANK YOU!! They look great - I can't believe how wonderful the back pockets look. Great job :)
5/13/10 2:32 PM
snuzal said...
I can't view the picture :( but the pockets look absolutely gorgeous. I quite like wide legs, so may consider this pattern.
5/13/10 1:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your pockets look fab! It's a pity the style was not for you.
5/13/10 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info