Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5592 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 457 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 4:24 AM
Last Updated:5/14/10 11:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Your pockets look fab! It's a pity the style was not for you.
5/13/10 5:45 AM
snuzal said...
I can't view the picture :( but the pockets look absolutely gorgeous. I quite like wide legs, so may consider this pattern.
5/13/10 1:43 PM
homejewel said...
Hmm, great for tall people, huh? That would be me. Can you pls put another link for pictures up. I'm really wanting to see your jeans - from what I can see - - I'm very impressed. You are a sewing MACHINE!!! I can't believe how many patterns you have put up lately. So great!! Edited to add: THANK YOU!! They look great - I can't believe how wonderful the back pockets look. Great job :)
5/13/10 2:32 PM
Mazzygirl said...
the photo link is working now ;)
5/13/10 4:03 PM
crazycurlgirl said...
Wow! kewl machine embroidery! I know what you mean about wide legged jeans, Trinny and Susannah say we can wear them but I always feel like an elephant in them.
5/13/10 4:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You put so much work into these jeans and they look so cute especially with those cute designs and all the top stitch. Could you make them into shorts or just below the knee to like them better on you? They really are cute pants!
5/13/10 5:15 PM
homejewel said...
Oh - RadarRadiance has a great idea - I sure hope you can find a solution so you can wear your amazing jeans.
5/13/10 6:14 PM
becca a said...
Your pockets are beautiful and so is your top stitching. Could you save these jeans by taking in the side seams (both inseam and outseam) to get a boot leg shape? They look worth saving if you can.
5/13/10 6:24 PM
Mazzygirl said...
have put them aside for now to ponder their future! when I'm ready I'll attack them with pins & see what we come up with - stay tuned!
5/14/10 3:15 AM
lynne1nor said...
Cute embroidery on the pockets! Sorry the style didn't work for you, but nice to hear that the fit was good!
5/14/10 1:18 PM
homejewel said...
WOO-HOO - Yeah!! that's the way to fix them! So glad you can feel good about wearing them after all of that work you did.
5/15/10 1:30 AM
snuzal said...
Woohoooo!!! They look wonderful. I really like them on, great idea to use the other pattern as a guide. Very very nice :D
5/15/10 2:17 AM
MNBarb said...
Glad you found a fix for your jeans after all of your hard work. I did the same thing with some wide-leg pants after deciding they made my legs look like tree trunks. I have some denim waiting to be cut so thanks for another review of jeans that worked and are stylish.
5/15/10 7:49 AM
JustTrina said...
really cute jeans!
5/15/10 10:20 AM
SoVintage said...
Love the new Straigt Let version
5/19/10 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us