Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Jeannine1976
photo
About Jeannine1976star
TX USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/13/10 4:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A pretty top.
5/13/10 4:51 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top!
5/13/10 5:02 PM
no7262 said...
It look so nice on you! I added it to my ever growing list! Nora :)
5/13/10 7:04 PM
no7262 said...
It look so nice on you! I added it to my ever growing list! Nora :)
5/13/10 7:10 PM
SewSho said...
Great top, such a perfect fit!
5/13/10 10:26 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Looks, pretty, cool and stylish too. I like your fabric choice. Nice job : )
5/13/10 10:40 PM
Sandi S said...
I like it - cute top!
5/13/10 11:22 PM
paulakiss said...
You definitely have the wow factor going on. Gives you a great hourglass shape! Great job! Beautiful.
5/14/10 0:49 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow what a beautiful top - is very flattering on you! Do make yourself another one, you'd be amazed the difference your fabric choice makes. Picture it in a beautiful solid colour, such as a jewel shade of slinky knit in rich purple or royal blue... (or any other colour you favour) It would be spectacular for a night out, particularly with that gorgeously detailed back view! you should be well pleased with this one!
5/14/10 3:23 AM
hildes said...
I agree with everyone else, stunning!
5/14/10 4:15 AM
o3b said...
You look GREAT in this! I agree....make another one, but in a totally different fabric. Maybe something "evening-like" and worn with a pencil skirt? You have a fab figure.
5/14/10 6:17 AM
1SewSweet said...
What an awesome top! It is absolutely gorgeous on you! I agree with o3b, you have a great figure! Sooooo beautiful!
5/14/10 6:42 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your blouse front & back it looks great on you. Beautiful!
5/14/10 9:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous looking top.
5/14/10 1:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning top. What a wonderful back view it has.
5/14/10 2:12 PM
Sharon M said...
it's very flattering on you - nice job.
5/15/10 9:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the great suggestions on how to put this together if you are using an especially slippery fabric. You look fantastic in that top!!
5/24/10 2:36 PM
Leora said...
I bought this today and so glad to see you rockin it. Love it!
6/4/10 4:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick B4474 Purse
photo
Review by MarilynB on 7/10/07
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7086 Shirt
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/14/08
Read Review

Burda 9478 Pattern
Burda 9478 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3871 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us