SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6758 

Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fashionablysew said...
Wow! Recycle, reuse. That's great. It is very satisfying when we challenge ourselves. That's why I love sewing. Good for you and the dress is wonderful too. A nice nostalgic feel to it.
5/13/10 9:14 PM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! What a gorgeous dress! Its divine!! Outstanding workmanship too. I would love to produce such a wonderful dress that fits so well. Great job!
5/13/10 9:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely adorable!
5/14/10 0:07 AM
Batik said...
Fantastic in motion, love the contrast.
5/14/10 1:28 AM
JanieBee said...
I love the color combo and the finished dress. Terrific job of finishing seams. A winner!
5/14/10 9:03 AM
lamstu said...
What a lovely and well-fitting dress! The contrast trim may have been necessity but it elevates the whole thing.
5/14/10 9:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful dress and so well thought out! I love how you used the seersucker's stripes and the coordinating solid to make a wonderful dress!
10/21/11 8:41 AM
LDT2011 said...
Just wondering how much fabric did it use in the end?
1/4/12 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now