SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6758 

Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/13/10 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fashionablysew said...
Wow! Recycle, reuse. That's great. It is very satisfying when we challenge ourselves. That's why I love sewing. Good for you and the dress is wonderful too. A nice nostalgic feel to it.
5/13/10 9:14 PM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! What a gorgeous dress! Its divine!! Outstanding workmanship too. I would love to produce such a wonderful dress that fits so well. Great job!
5/13/10 9:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Absolutely adorable!
5/14/10 0:07 AM
Batik said...
Fantastic in motion, love the contrast.
5/14/10 1:28 AM
JanieBee said...
I love the color combo and the finished dress. Terrific job of finishing seams. A winner!
5/14/10 9:03 AM
lamstu said...
What a lovely and well-fitting dress! The contrast trim may have been necessity but it elevates the whole thing.
5/14/10 9:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful dress and so well thought out! I love how you used the seersucker's stripes and the coordinating solid to make a wonderful dress!
10/21/11 8:41 AM
LDT2011 said...
Just wondering how much fabric did it use in the end?
1/4/12 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now