SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. your notched collar looks perfect!
10/30/10 8:04 PM
sdimuzio said...
I truly enjoyed your slides. I love the way you worked the contrast. Thanks for the inspiration. In spite of all the problems you came out with a beautiful outfit. Good job!
8/5/10 8:53 AM
Scheryka said...
TerrySewCrazy i tried to email you but since I'm a free customer...anyhow, my email is scheryka@hotmail.com Thank you everyone for the kind comments. I am going to do another jacket, just for personal justification but it is NOT going to be this one. lol
5/24/10 1:00 PM
TerriSewCrazy said...
Love your outfit & your review! I have some great instructions from Palmer/Pletsch, so if you really don't want to sew this again, I'd be happy to have it! Am planning to buy it in the same size range at the next JA pattern sale! Love the color contrast!!
5/24/10 12:47 PM
SheriF said...
What a great outfit! You are gorgeous!
5/22/10 6:32 PM
msladyj said...
the suit looks great. The jacket fits youvery well.
5/20/10 9:27 PM
droxy said...
You did great on fit, and the lapels are prefect, and placing of the false pocket flaps. White tends to show every error. It is so hard to find a decent white suit.
5/19/10 11:16 AM
Scheryka said...
Thanks everyone for yur kind comments despite the frustration I endured during this supoosedly to be a good time. I swear I have to buy some eyelashes and eyebrows after this journey! lol Thanks everyone.
5/17/10 5:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
Schey, you did a terrific job on this jacket, and you were smart to disregard the instructions and do your own thing. I'd love to see you sew this jacket again -- it looks great on you!
5/17/10 4:09 PM
kristinlala said...
Your outfit turned out great! I have to admit, your review made me laugh- your frustration is obvious! Glad you worked it out though! I bet you got lots of compliments on it! :)
5/16/10 0:33 AM
ggexpansive said...
hi, i think your suit looks beautiful. i like the hot pink and white combo. sorry you had such a tough time sewing it though. I just picked up threads may 2010 and they had a good article on fitting with very good pictures on pg 48. That might be more helpful than unclear pattern instructions.
5/14/10 3:21 PM
RLL said...
This looks refreshing. The white with the fuschia accents feels like spring/summer. Nice job.
5/14/10 3:09 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
The work you put into your jacket really paid off! It's beautiful. Thanks for the heads up about pattern instructions.
5/14/10 10:42 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm sorry this was such a bear to sew, but it sure is pretty and so cleverly constructed with the fuschia accents. I think it fits well and looks good on you. The other Women in your group will be jealous!
5/14/10 10:36 AM
annie11 said...
The fit looks just perfect! Great job!
5/14/10 9:59 AM
JanaL said...
This suit fits you nicely and looks very well made. What a beautiful outfit for spring/summer you now have!
5/14/10 9:29 AM
SewSho said...
Sounds like u had a tough time with this one! Looks great though, love the pink lining:)
5/14/10 5:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Despite your reported problems with this, I must say - it looks great! Very professional-looking job, you look terrific in it.
5/13/10 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info
brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review