Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2446 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 940 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Despite your reported problems with this, I must say - it looks great! Very professional-looking job, you look terrific in it.
5/13/10 9:47 PM
SewSho said...
Sounds like u had a tough time with this one! Looks great though, love the pink lining:)
5/14/10 5:25 AM
JanaL said...
This suit fits you nicely and looks very well made. What a beautiful outfit for spring/summer you now have!
5/14/10 9:29 AM
annie11 said...
The fit looks just perfect! Great job!
5/14/10 9:59 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm sorry this was such a bear to sew, but it sure is pretty and so cleverly constructed with the fuschia accents. I think it fits well and looks good on you. The other Women in your group will be jealous!
5/14/10 10:36 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
The work you put into your jacket really paid off! It's beautiful. Thanks for the heads up about pattern instructions.
5/14/10 10:42 AM
RLL said...
This looks refreshing. The white with the fuschia accents feels like spring/summer. Nice job.
5/14/10 3:09 PM
ggexpansive said...
hi, i think your suit looks beautiful. i like the hot pink and white combo. sorry you had such a tough time sewing it though. I just picked up threads may 2010 and they had a good article on fitting with very good pictures on pg 48. That might be more helpful than unclear pattern instructions.
5/14/10 3:21 PM
kristinlala said...
Your outfit turned out great! I have to admit, your review made me laugh- your frustration is obvious! Glad you worked it out though! I bet you got lots of compliments on it! :)
5/16/10 0:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
Schey, you did a terrific job on this jacket, and you were smart to disregard the instructions and do your own thing. I'd love to see you sew this jacket again -- it looks great on you!
5/17/10 4:09 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks everyone for yur kind comments despite the frustration I endured during this supoosedly to be a good time. I swear I have to buy some eyelashes and eyebrows after this journey! lol Thanks everyone.
5/17/10 5:59 PM
droxy said...
You did great on fit, and the lapels are prefect, and placing of the false pocket flaps. White tends to show every error. It is so hard to find a decent white suit.
5/19/10 11:16 AM
msladyj said...
the suit looks great. The jacket fits youvery well.
5/20/10 9:27 PM
SheriF said...
What a great outfit! You are gorgeous!
5/22/10 6:32 PM
TerriSewCrazy said...
Love your outfit & your review! I have some great instructions from Palmer/Pletsch, so if you really don't want to sew this again, I'd be happy to have it! Am planning to buy it in the same size range at the next JA pattern sale! Love the color contrast!!
5/24/10 12:47 PM
Scheryka said...
TerrySewCrazy i tried to email you but since I'm a free customer...anyhow, my email is scheryka@hotmail.com Thank you everyone for the kind comments. I am going to do another jacket, just for personal justification but it is NOT going to be this one. lol
5/24/10 1:00 PM
sdimuzio said...
I truly enjoyed your slides. I love the way you worked the contrast. Thanks for the inspiration. In spite of all the problems you came out with a beautiful outfit. Good job!
8/5/10 8:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. your notched collar looks perfect!
10/30/10 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us