SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-129 

1 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 4:07 AM
Last Updated:5/14/10 4:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work....I will be looking for this....and trying my first Burda pattern!
6/3/10 12:11 PM
EveS said...
Love this!!! I've been eyeing this one and am so glad to see your review. It looked a little short-waisted in the mag, but it looks just right on you. Awesome top w/ awesome attention to detail!
5/26/10 0:03 AM
Nata said...
Love it. Your fabric choice makes it look so different from the magazine version.
5/20/10 8:28 PM
Erin Sooit said...
thanks for your review, you look beautiful in your outfit. Now I realy want to make this shirt .=}
5/18/10 12:16 PM
SandraB said...
Absolutely fantastic!
5/16/10 8:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like the fabric you used to make this top! Very nice fit.
5/16/10 3:54 PM
yummymummy38 said...
I love your fabric choice and like the top with matching skirt, although it'd looking smashing with white jeans or Bermudas.
5/16/10 9:01 AM
MichelleE said...
The outfit looks great on you! I am in the middle of making this with pants in the matching fabric. I just love their obscure notes about pattern pieces, don't you?
5/15/10 1:50 PM
Quietlife said...
I have been looking at this top in the mag, trying to decide if I was too old (40 something) but seeing it a "real person" not a model has now convinced me I should go for it! thanks for posting
5/15/10 10:05 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Perfect fit, perfect fabric, and very flattering on you!
5/15/10 9:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nicely fitted, and beautiful fabric choice.
5/15/10 6:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice blouse! I really like this style a lot and your version is very attractive in that beautiful print!
5/14/10 9:59 PM
AdaF said...
Beautiful! Nice job! I love the whole ensemble. The blouse w/o top pockets looks great and I love your fabric choice.
5/14/10 2:10 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, this is great! You look beautiful in your outfit, very flattering!
5/14/10 1:52 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice top I plan to sew it too Thanks for reviewing it
5/14/10 1:49 PM
Lisa p said...
What a lovely shaped top . You look great in this outfit ( as always) . I agree with you leaving the top flaps off this top in this print . You have made a really fab outfit combining these two patterns.
5/14/10 12:16 PM
sugarduck said...
LOVE it!! Looks great with the matching skirt, too. Good job!
5/14/10 11:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, material, style, fit, it is all perfect!
5/14/10 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
What a fabulous top/outfit and perfect fit. You look great in it!
5/14/10 10:17 AM
annie11 said...
Love this on you!
5/14/10 9:53 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your top looks wonderful. I especially like your fabric choice.
5/14/10 9:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW Your fabric choice really fits the safari look without being overly jungle! Fab look for summer and wonderful detailing.. right down to the unique buttons. I am sure you will receive many compliments and 'where'd you buy that's' when you are wearing it.
5/14/10 8:34 AM
svetlana said...
Placement on your fabric is great. This makes a very striking top. I think as a whole it looks better without the top flaps, but with that print, the top flaps would have ruined a stunning effect.
5/14/10 7:01 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely smart top
5/14/10 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now