SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/14/10 4:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (5/14/10 10:51 PM) Reply
oooh i almost picked this up!! darn! I love the simple elegance of it. Awesome.
lamstu said... (5/14/10 7:59 PM) Reply
I love the fabric, too bad about the shiftiness of the style. Let us know how you resolve the issues please! It would be a shame to leave this one in the closet.
Mazzygirl said... (5/14/10 5:41 PM) Reply
lovely top! depending on how high the neckline is at the back, a ribbon stay might work? Otherwise some clear elastic stitched inside the back neck may help? (being against the skin it may give it a bit more grip & help prevent slippage).... that's the only problem with those lovely slinky jerseys, they do tend to slip & slide with these necklines! Still the top looks lovely & this pattern is now on my must have list!
FreyaStark said... (5/14/10 4:49 PM) Reply
It's a cute top so I hope you can find a way to make it work.
RLL said... (5/14/10 2:54 PM) Reply
So pretty. I guess you could always take the quick fix and stick it to your bra strap with some resQ tape.
CarolynGM said... (5/14/10 2:07 PM) Reply
The top has a very beautiful drape, but I can see how it might shift around and fall off your shoulders.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/14/10 2:06 PM) Reply
Really pretty,love the brown/pink combo.
Knitters Delight said... (5/14/10 1:17 PM) Reply
That has to be one of the most beautiful tops I've seen in quite a while.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 281013-1002

photo
by: HDWen

Review