SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

83 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/14/10 4:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (5/14/10 10:51 PM) Reply
oooh i almost picked this up!! darn! I love the simple elegance of it. Awesome.
lamstu said... (5/14/10 7:59 PM) Reply
I love the fabric, too bad about the shiftiness of the style. Let us know how you resolve the issues please! It would be a shame to leave this one in the closet.
Mazzygirl said... (5/14/10 5:41 PM) Reply
lovely top! depending on how high the neckline is at the back, a ribbon stay might work? Otherwise some clear elastic stitched inside the back neck may help? (being against the skin it may give it a bit more grip & help prevent slippage).... that's the only problem with those lovely slinky jerseys, they do tend to slip & slide with these necklines! Still the top looks lovely & this pattern is now on my must have list!
FreyaStark said... (5/14/10 4:49 PM) Reply
It's a cute top so I hope you can find a way to make it work.
RLL said... (5/14/10 2:54 PM) Reply
So pretty. I guess you could always take the quick fix and stick it to your bra strap with some resQ tape.
CarolynGM said... (5/14/10 2:07 PM) Reply
The top has a very beautiful drape, but I can see how it might shift around and fall off your shoulders.
Carol Mendoza said... (5/14/10 2:06 PM) Reply
Really pretty,love the brown/pink combo.
Knitters Delight said... (5/14/10 1:17 PM) Reply
That has to be one of the most beautiful tops I've seen in quite a while.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details