SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/14/10 4:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
oooh i almost picked this up!! darn! I love the simple elegance of it. Awesome.
5/14/10 10:51 PM
lamstu said...
I love the fabric, too bad about the shiftiness of the style. Let us know how you resolve the issues please! It would be a shame to leave this one in the closet.
5/14/10 7:59 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely top! depending on how high the neckline is at the back, a ribbon stay might work? Otherwise some clear elastic stitched inside the back neck may help? (being against the skin it may give it a bit more grip & help prevent slippage).... that's the only problem with those lovely slinky jerseys, they do tend to slip & slide with these necklines! Still the top looks lovely & this pattern is now on my must have list!
5/14/10 5:41 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's a cute top so I hope you can find a way to make it work.
5/14/10 4:49 PM
RLL said...
So pretty. I guess you could always take the quick fix and stick it to your bra strap with some resQ tape.
5/14/10 2:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top has a very beautiful drape, but I can see how it might shift around and fall off your shoulders.
5/14/10 2:07 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really pretty,love the brown/pink combo.
5/14/10 2:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That has to be one of the most beautiful tops I've seen in quite a while.
5/14/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info