SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

8 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/14/10 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said...
Very cute. I aspire to this level!
5/14/10 4:03 PM
Twinset said...
I think this top is especially beautiful in a soft linen like the one you chose! Looks great and summery.
5/14/10 4:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Very summery indeed.
5/14/10 4:55 PM
Mazzygirl said...
too young for you? I don't think so! looks gorgeous, I love both both versions you've made! I'd love to see it in a dainty floral too!
5/14/10 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
5/14/10 5:34 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love it in linen... what a great idea.
5/14/10 6:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top for summer!!
5/14/10 9:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Both versions of your top are terrific, I might have to dig this pattern out again.
5/14/10 10:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
5/14/10 10:49 PM
no7262 said...
I really like both tops! Very nice! Nora :)
5/15/10 9:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top - very pretty for summer!
5/15/10 5:15 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt!! I don't think it looks too young-turning under and making casings makes all the difference at the sleeve and neckline. Very pretty! I really this in the linen, too. I bet its very comfy in the heat!
5/26/10 8:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Linen is my new favorite fabric, it is really easy to sew with, and it is very comfortable, though I have been pondering what kinds of styles it works with, especially with washed linen which is very soft and floppy. I think it may be making some kind of comeback in clothing (or maybe I am just now taking note of it).
5/26/10 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now