SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

7 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/14/10 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristinePDX said...
Linen is my new favorite fabric, it is really easy to sew with, and it is very comfortable, though I have been pondering what kinds of styles it works with, especially with washed linen which is very soft and floppy. I think it may be making some kind of comeback in clothing (or maybe I am just now taking note of it).
5/26/10 1:55 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt!! I don't think it looks too young-turning under and making casings makes all the difference at the sleeve and neckline. Very pretty! I really this in the linen, too. I bet its very comfy in the heat!
5/26/10 8:47 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top - very pretty for summer!
5/15/10 5:15 PM
no7262 said...
I really like both tops! Very nice! Nora :)
5/15/10 9:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
5/14/10 10:49 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Both versions of your top are terrific, I might have to dig this pattern out again.
5/14/10 10:33 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top for summer!!
5/14/10 9:51 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love it in linen... what a great idea.
5/14/10 6:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
5/14/10 5:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
too young for you? I don't think so! looks gorgeous, I love both both versions you've made! I'd love to see it in a dainty floral too!
5/14/10 5:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Very summery indeed.
5/14/10 4:55 PM
Twinset said...
I think this top is especially beautiful in a soft linen like the one you chose! Looks great and summery.
5/14/10 4:45 PM
Leu said...
Very cute. I aspire to this level!
5/14/10 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review