SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

7 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/14/10 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristinePDX said...
Linen is my new favorite fabric, it is really easy to sew with, and it is very comfortable, though I have been pondering what kinds of styles it works with, especially with washed linen which is very soft and floppy. I think it may be making some kind of comeback in clothing (or maybe I am just now taking note of it).
5/26/10 1:55 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt!! I don't think it looks too young-turning under and making casings makes all the difference at the sleeve and neckline. Very pretty! I really this in the linen, too. I bet its very comfy in the heat!
5/26/10 8:47 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top - very pretty for summer!
5/15/10 5:15 PM
no7262 said...
I really like both tops! Very nice! Nora :)
5/15/10 9:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
5/14/10 10:49 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Both versions of your top are terrific, I might have to dig this pattern out again.
5/14/10 10:33 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top for summer!!
5/14/10 9:51 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love it in linen... what a great idea.
5/14/10 6:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
5/14/10 5:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
too young for you? I don't think so! looks gorgeous, I love both both versions you've made! I'd love to see it in a dainty floral too!
5/14/10 5:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Very summery indeed.
5/14/10 4:55 PM
Twinset said...
I think this top is especially beautiful in a soft linen like the one you chose! Looks great and summery.
5/14/10 4:45 PM
Leu said...
Very cute. I aspire to this level!
5/14/10 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review