SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 

8 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/14/10 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said...
Very cute. I aspire to this level!
5/14/10 4:03 PM
Twinset said...
I think this top is especially beautiful in a soft linen like the one you chose! Looks great and summery.
5/14/10 4:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Very summery indeed.
5/14/10 4:55 PM
Mazzygirl said...
too young for you? I don't think so! looks gorgeous, I love both both versions you've made! I'd love to see it in a dainty floral too!
5/14/10 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
5/14/10 5:34 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love it in linen... what a great idea.
5/14/10 6:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top for summer!!
5/14/10 9:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Both versions of your top are terrific, I might have to dig this pattern out again.
5/14/10 10:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
5/14/10 10:49 PM
no7262 said...
I really like both tops! Very nice! Nora :)
5/15/10 9:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
Lovely top - very pretty for summer!
5/15/10 5:15 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt!! I don't think it looks too young-turning under and making casings makes all the difference at the sleeve and neckline. Very pretty! I really this in the linen, too. I bet its very comfy in the heat!
5/26/10 8:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Linen is my new favorite fabric, it is really easy to sew with, and it is very comfortable, though I have been pondering what kinds of styles it works with, especially with washed linen which is very soft and floppy. I think it may be making some kind of comeback in clothing (or maybe I am just now taking note of it).
5/26/10 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1143

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now