SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (6 skirts made easy)

57 more reviews
Viewed 1645 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
Lovely skirt! What impresses me is that you have good luck with the hemmer foot. I have NEVER been able to make those things work. How did you learn to do that?
6/8/06 10:37 AM
Hazi said...
Rickella, great skirt. Love the top also - did you make that, too? If so, which pattern did you use? Thanks, Hazi.
7/16/04 5:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Skirt looks good. Looks very spring/summery.
4/19/04 5:38 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt!
4/18/04 5:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...

4/18/04 5:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt! what did you use to interface the waistband with? I am assuming from the pattern photo that is is a contour waistband. Thanks!
4/18/04 5:43 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful skirt. I too am curious about the top. That's what I want to make. Good job!
4/18/04 5:29 PM
AnneM said...
That is better than the pattern picture! Love what you did w/ the fabric. OK, rub it in; I've had this pattern for a while and still haven't gotten around to making it. (So many patterns, so little time.)
4/18/04 4:14 PM
Dot said...
Rickella, your skirt turned out beautifully. Did you make the top, also? Did the pattern seem to run large to you?
4/18/04 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6640

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review