Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 743 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 239
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 7:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fashionablysew said...
I love this dress too. It looks great on you, the color is very nice. It looks comfortable for summer weather. Very nice.
5/14/10 7:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow--another pretty dress and fabulous color on you! Cute style too.
5/14/10 8:06 PM
moushka said...
Great dress, you look terrific in it.
5/14/10 8:42 PM
Enid E said...
What a pretty and comfortable looking dress. Perfect for the hot summer months....and it looks so nice on you!
5/14/10 9:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
So cute on you. A great color too.
5/14/10 9:29 PM
Dei said...
That's the perfect summer dress!
5/14/10 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a lovely dress - the colour is great and it looks very RTW!
5/15/10 4:54 AM
MNBarb said...
A rare thing...a very cute dress that is also comfortable. Nice work!
5/15/10 7:51 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks terrific! And I recognize the locale of the photo . . . I'm thinking you were on a cruise and hope you enjoyed it (I was there in February).
5/15/10 8:11 AM
CissieW said...
Great job. I have this pattern -- hope mine turns out as well as yours!
5/15/10 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this dress - so chic and elegant and that blue on you - oh my goodness. I got this in my recent Club BMV sale, can't wait to get to it.
5/15/10 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this - have looked at this pattern but decided not for me as I would make it below knee and then it may look too much like a sack. Your shape and height carries this off beautifully!!
5/15/10 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
A terrific little dress. I'm looking forward to trying this pattern also. Glad to know it was so easy.
5/15/10 11:06 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress.
5/15/10 12:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress, very elegant. I love that shade of blue.
5/15/10 5:17 PM
HLT said...
Very pretty knit. You look great!
5/15/10 11:50 PM
Batik said...
So classy looking on you, great job.
7/9/11 7:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us