SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 253
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 253
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fashionablysew said...
I love this dress too. It looks great on you, the color is very nice. It looks comfortable for summer weather. Very nice.
5/14/10 7:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow--another pretty dress and fabulous color on you! Cute style too.
5/14/10 8:06 PM
moushka said...
Great dress, you look terrific in it.
5/14/10 8:42 PM
Enid E said...
What a pretty and comfortable looking dress. Perfect for the hot summer months....and it looks so nice on you!
5/14/10 9:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
So cute on you. A great color too.
5/14/10 9:29 PM
Dei said...
That's the perfect summer dress!
5/14/10 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a lovely dress - the colour is great and it looks very RTW!
5/15/10 4:54 AM
MNBarb said...
A rare thing...a very cute dress that is also comfortable. Nice work!
5/15/10 7:51 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks terrific! And I recognize the locale of the photo . . . I'm thinking you were on a cruise and hope you enjoyed it (I was there in February).
5/15/10 8:11 AM
CissieW said...
Great job. I have this pattern -- hope mine turns out as well as yours!
5/15/10 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this dress - so chic and elegant and that blue on you - oh my goodness. I got this in my recent Club BMV sale, can't wait to get to it.
5/15/10 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this - have looked at this pattern but decided not for me as I would make it below knee and then it may look too much like a sack. Your shape and height carries this off beautifully!!
5/15/10 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
A terrific little dress. I'm looking forward to trying this pattern also. Glad to know it was so easy.
5/15/10 11:06 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress.
5/15/10 12:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress, very elegant. I love that shade of blue.
5/15/10 5:17 PM
HLT said...
Very pretty knit. You look great!
5/15/10 11:50 PM
Batik said...
So classy looking on you, great job.
7/9/11 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now