SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 9:12 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TJSEWS said... (5/27/10 9:52 PM) Reply
I love the way both tops came out. I love the colors and print of the muslin fabric. It is very pretty and flattering on you. I too have this pattern but have procrastinated because of the sizing issue you have pointed out. Nevertheless, your tops came out so cute I may just have to dive in and do it!
Vibekeinyork said... (5/27/10 10:44 AM) Reply
Wow the muslin fabric has the most perfect colors for you! Those soft golds and corals are just eprfect for your coloring. Looking really pretty.
Kemish said... (5/16/10 1:22 PM) Reply
Great top! I applaud you for sewing up a Silhouette pattern. I, too have had difficulties in figuring out the sizing, but you suggestion of draping the fabric first is a great idea. Maybe I will pull out my patterns and try again. Thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (5/15/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Nice top! Perfect color for spring/summer! Nora :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. The muslin fabric is really cute. I can't wait to see the next one. The detail at the neckline is interesting, so I'll take a closer look at that. Thanks for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 2

photo
by: Crafts Bee

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details