SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 615 (Cathy's Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:5/27/10 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said... (5/27/10 9:52 PM) Reply
I love the way both tops came out. I love the colors and print of the muslin fabric. It is very pretty and flattering on you. I too have this pattern but have procrastinated because of the sizing issue you have pointed out. Nevertheless, your tops came out so cute I may just have to dive in and do it!
Vibekeinyork said... (5/27/10 10:44 AM) Reply
Wow the muslin fabric has the most perfect colors for you! Those soft golds and corals are just eprfect for your coloring. Looking really pretty.
Kemish said... (5/16/10 1:22 PM) Reply
Great top! I applaud you for sewing up a Silhouette pattern. I, too have had difficulties in figuring out the sizing, but you suggestion of draping the fabric first is a great idea. Maybe I will pull out my patterns and try again. Thanks for the review.
no7262 said... (5/15/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Nice top! Perfect color for spring/summer! Nora :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern. The muslin fabric is really cute. I can't wait to see the next one. The detail at the neckline is interesting, so I'll take a closer look at that. Thanks for posting your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details