SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/15/10 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Beautiful. I love the style and your fabric is fabulous.
5/23/10 3:46 AM
grey ann said...
I think you did a great job of 'fixing' the first version which you did not like. The first version looked ok but after seeing the 2nd one, I think that the 'fixed' version DOES look and fit better. Beautiful use of the border fabric.
5/22/10 7:55 PM
SoVintage said...
I like the new version around the neck line....altho I must admit I liked the first version until I saw the difference. Beautiful fabric choice
5/19/10 1:41 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice. Beautiful Fabric.
5/17/10 3:01 PM
lynny said...
Another gorgeous top. Unpicking is such a pain but well worth the effort when you look at the after photo!
5/16/10 5:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
great fix, and it looks so pretty on you! this is such a nice use of border-embroidered fabric.
5/15/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
OH! How absolutely GORGEOUS. You've picked the PERFECT fabric to marry to this pattern, truly beautiful! Believe it or not, I was JUST mulling over a pattern very similar to this. :o) If I make one, I can only hope it will turn out as nicely as yours has.
5/15/10 7:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The border pattern fabric is ideal for it.
5/15/10 5:42 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This blouse looks very nice on you, even though you said it was a little tight around the shoulders. I really like this design, and your choice to use a border print works well with it. Even though you had a very hard time with the neckband, it looks fabulous!
5/15/10 4:39 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful work! I too, love this blouse!
5/15/10 4:25 PM
sewtime said...
So pretty!!
5/15/10 3:19 PM
Englishstitch said...
Gorgeous!
5/15/10 2:09 PM
JanieBee said...
Lovely! Great job!
5/15/10 12:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top. Embroidered borders are so pretty.
5/15/10 9:46 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Great blouse! Thank you for the review...I have some border print silk and have been looking for inspiration.
5/15/10 8:50 AM
thirteenstitches said...
It does look pretty on you. Nice work!
5/15/10 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Cinderella-Zwergenmode

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now