Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 386 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/15/10 7:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
It does look pretty on you. Nice work!
5/15/10 7:06 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Great blouse! Thank you for the review...I have some border print silk and have been looking for inspiration.
5/15/10 8:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top. Embroidered borders are so pretty.
5/15/10 9:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Lovely! Great job!
5/15/10 12:22 PM
Englishstitch said...
Gorgeous!
5/15/10 2:09 PM
sewtime said...
So pretty!!
5/15/10 3:19 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful work! I too, love this blouse!
5/15/10 4:25 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This blouse looks very nice on you, even though you said it was a little tight around the shoulders. I really like this design, and your choice to use a border print works well with it. Even though you had a very hard time with the neckband, it looks fabulous!
5/15/10 4:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The border pattern fabric is ideal for it.
5/15/10 5:42 PM
Annette1 said...
OH! How absolutely GORGEOUS. You've picked the PERFECT fabric to marry to this pattern, truly beautiful! Believe it or not, I was JUST mulling over a pattern very similar to this. :o) If I make one, I can only hope it will turn out as nicely as yours has.
5/15/10 7:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
great fix, and it looks so pretty on you! this is such a nice use of border-embroidered fabric.
5/15/10 8:53 PM
lynny said...
Another gorgeous top. Unpicking is such a pain but well worth the effort when you look at the after photo!
5/16/10 5:59 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice. Beautiful Fabric.
5/17/10 3:01 PM
SoVintage said...
I like the new version around the neck line....altho I must admit I liked the first version until I saw the difference. Beautiful fabric choice
5/19/10 1:41 PM
grey ann said...
I think you did a great job of 'fixing' the first version which you did not like. The first version looked ok but after seeing the 2nd one, I think that the 'fixed' version DOES look and fit better. Beautiful use of the border fabric.
5/22/10 7:55 PM
Kayseri said...
Beautiful. I love the style and your fabric is fabulous.
5/23/10 3:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us