SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1154 (Badgley Mischka Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1357 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 10:07 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caroly72 said...
You make such lovely things--I look forward to seeing what you will make next! Thank you for sharing!
7/6/10 10:00 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully constructed, the lace on the hem is a very elegant touch!
6/15/10 7:18 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is the perfect dress. I love your photo!
6/7/10 9:32 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it! You look like a 40's pinup!
5/31/10 0:50 AM
Levone said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love all of your reviews and you're such an inspiration...I would love to have your skills and creativity..one day maybe.:-)
5/19/10 11:24 AM
amy in mpls said...
oooooo! lovely!
5/18/10 11:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING!!
5/18/10 7:48 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That must be one of the absolutely top photographs ever on this site. You look like a movie star from a bygone era. And yes, very luminous. Who's the photographer? Oh, and you made your dress? :-P
5/18/10 7:02 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Just gorgeous! The colors really make it pop!
5/18/10 5:00 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Gorgeous photo!
5/18/10 4:10 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful. I also love the photography in this shot.
5/18/10 4:02 PM
Fashions said...
Very fashionable!
5/18/10 3:05 AM
p1xie said...
Wow flawless! It looks stunning on you too!
5/18/10 0:54 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really nicely and you look fabulous in it!
5/17/10 8:26 PM
RLL said...
I'm afraid that I have to agree with everyone else! So polished, so classy, so WOW!
5/17/10 2:42 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
So glamorous. Your patience paid off.
5/17/10 1:49 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful!
5/17/10 12:54 PM
cindyann said...
Great dress Erica. I adore that fabric. The action you used adds a nice "feel" to the picture.
5/17/10 9:28 AM
Gold said...
Erica, you did an awesome job on this dress. Look fantastic on you.
5/17/10 9:27 AM
MNBarb said...
It's not often that the finished product looks better than it did on the model on the pattern envelope but this is one of those times. Beautiful work!
5/17/10 7:53 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, that dress is simply splendid and you look positively stunning wearing it. You wear it SO much better than the model in the picture on your blog.
5/17/10 6:51 AM
snuzal said...
Gorgeous as always, I love the pleats, it fits you beautifully. I think we must have similar taste, every time I find a pattern I like, I google it, and there's almost always a review by you for the same pattern lol. I'd love to make a dress like that, but with so many pieces, forget it!!! LOL
5/17/10 2:16 AM
J-Girl said...
Dress looks amazing, and YOU look amazing in it. Your skin looks luminous!
5/17/10 1:09 AM
carnelian said...
Wonderful choices throughout, gorgious and chic. Thanks for your knowing comments on construction!
5/16/10 10:29 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow this is nice! Erica, I don't know if you did it intentionally, but I love the coloring of your picture too...it makes it look so retro, very elegant! Wonderful job on this creation!
5/16/10 9:04 AM
magoe6217 said...
A real stunner! You look beautiful, and your necklace couldn't be more perfect.
5/16/10 8:44 AM
Mushywear said...
Everything about this dress is beautiful, from the print to the details. You look lovely in it and I really enjoy keeping up with your blog too!
5/16/10 1:14 AM
Terri A said...
Just gorgeous!
5/16/10 0:13 AM
HLT said...
Love the front pleats. So gorg!!
5/15/10 11:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! Another beautiful dress.!!
5/15/10 10:18 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Smashing. I love that hibiscus print.
5/15/10 9:40 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Erica you never cease to amaze me - yet another beautiful sewing project! And you take such excellent photos too! You are a truly talented seamstress who knows how to put bling in every item you create!
5/15/10 8:21 PM
Markie1 said...
You look like an oil painting done by a master artist. And the dress is beautiful too...
5/15/10 8:01 PM
Meredith P said...
Gorgeous, as always! I always look forward to your very helpful reviews. I have to admit, I like yours a lot better than the original, although that embroidery gives me ideas...
5/15/10 7:54 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
Gorgeous! Fantastic work!!
5/15/10 6:18 PM
sewsewboy said...
Amazing execution. The dress looks right off the runway. True craftsmanship with you. You are one of my FAVORITE posters on this site. Always expert work. Fashion eye and the skills to match.
5/15/10 5:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, indeed, must fabulous. A really gorgeous dress. Well done.
5/15/10 5:39 PM
Catbird said...
Wow... When I opened the first photo I could have sworn I was looking at a magazine shot. Glamour and style galore! This is an amazing piece of work and I really love your decision to add piping at the waist section rather than contrasting fabric. I had to laugh when I looked on your blog and saw the difference between the photos of the model on the pattern envelope, the wire mannequin and you. No contest!!
5/15/10 4:52 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great! It really fits you perfectly.
5/15/10 4:13 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and you!!
5/15/10 3:15 PM
Englishstitch said...
A really beautiful dress - I agree with Aixoise - you do look like a movie star! & I love the details you add like the lace!
5/15/10 2:06 PM
Johsews said...
Just stunning! Now where are you planning to wear this divine dress?!
5/15/10 1:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Erica, You look like a movie star - only classier. What a stunning dress. The fabric choice is perfect, and, you're right - the piping makes it "pop." Beautiful interior finishing, as well. Keep these reviews coming. I always learn from what you do and enjoy seeing your work.
5/15/10 12:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful, as always. Also, love your hairstyle.
5/15/10 12:32 PM
JanieBee said...
Stunning! A work of art!
5/15/10 12:19 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
This is so pretty and fits you beautifully. I really appreciate your attention to detail. :)
5/15/10 11:46 AM
Barbara3 said...
Just beautiful.
5/15/10 11:45 AM
psgates said...
Fabulous!
5/15/10 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info