SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1154 (Badgley Mischka Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 10:07 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
Fabulous!
5/15/10 10:29 AM
Barbara3 said...
Just beautiful.
5/15/10 11:45 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
This is so pretty and fits you beautifully. I really appreciate your attention to detail. :)
5/15/10 11:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Stunning! A work of art!
5/15/10 12:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful, as always. Also, love your hairstyle.
5/15/10 12:32 PM
Aixoise said...
Erica, You look like a movie star - only classier. What a stunning dress. The fabric choice is perfect, and, you're right - the piping makes it "pop." Beautiful interior finishing, as well. Keep these reviews coming. I always learn from what you do and enjoy seeing your work.
5/15/10 12:53 PM
Johsews said...
Just stunning! Now where are you planning to wear this divine dress?!
5/15/10 1:29 PM
Englishstitch said...
A really beautiful dress - I agree with Aixoise - you do look like a movie star! & I love the details you add like the lace!
5/15/10 2:06 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and you!!
5/15/10 3:15 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out great! It really fits you perfectly.
5/15/10 4:13 PM
Catbird said...
Wow... When I opened the first photo I could have sworn I was looking at a magazine shot. Glamour and style galore! This is an amazing piece of work and I really love your decision to add piping at the waist section rather than contrasting fabric. I had to laugh when I looked on your blog and saw the difference between the photos of the model on the pattern envelope, the wire mannequin and you. No contest!!
5/15/10 4:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, indeed, must fabulous. A really gorgeous dress. Well done.
5/15/10 5:39 PM
sewsewboy said...
Amazing execution. The dress looks right off the runway. True craftsmanship with you. You are one of my FAVORITE posters on this site. Always expert work. Fashion eye and the skills to match.
5/15/10 5:47 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
Gorgeous! Fantastic work!!
5/15/10 6:18 PM
Meredith P said...
Gorgeous, as always! I always look forward to your very helpful reviews. I have to admit, I like yours a lot better than the original, although that embroidery gives me ideas...
5/15/10 7:54 PM
Markie1 said...
You look like an oil painting done by a master artist. And the dress is beautiful too...
5/15/10 8:01 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Erica you never cease to amaze me - yet another beautiful sewing project! And you take such excellent photos too! You are a truly talented seamstress who knows how to put bling in every item you create!
5/15/10 8:21 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Smashing. I love that hibiscus print.
5/15/10 9:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! Another beautiful dress.!!
5/15/10 10:18 PM
HLT said...
Love the front pleats. So gorg!!
5/15/10 11:17 PM
Terri A said...
Just gorgeous!
5/16/10 0:13 AM
Mushywear said...
Everything about this dress is beautiful, from the print to the details. You look lovely in it and I really enjoy keeping up with your blog too!
5/16/10 1:14 AM
magoe6217 said...
A real stunner! You look beautiful, and your necklace couldn't be more perfect.
5/16/10 8:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow this is nice! Erica, I don't know if you did it intentionally, but I love the coloring of your picture too...it makes it look so retro, very elegant! Wonderful job on this creation!
5/16/10 9:04 AM
carnelian said...
Wonderful choices throughout, gorgious and chic. Thanks for your knowing comments on construction!
5/16/10 10:29 PM
J-Girl said...
Dress looks amazing, and YOU look amazing in it. Your skin looks luminous!
5/17/10 1:09 AM
snuzal said...
Gorgeous as always, I love the pleats, it fits you beautifully. I think we must have similar taste, every time I find a pattern I like, I google it, and there's almost always a review by you for the same pattern lol. I'd love to make a dress like that, but with so many pieces, forget it!!! LOL
5/17/10 2:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, that dress is simply splendid and you look positively stunning wearing it. You wear it SO much better than the model in the picture on your blog.
5/17/10 6:51 AM
MNBarb said...
It's not often that the finished product looks better than it did on the model on the pattern envelope but this is one of those times. Beautiful work!
5/17/10 7:53 AM
Gold said...
Erica, you did an awesome job on this dress. Look fantastic on you.
5/17/10 9:27 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress Erica. I adore that fabric. The action you used adds a nice "feel" to the picture.
5/17/10 9:28 AM
Leora said...
Beautiful!
5/17/10 12:54 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
So glamorous. Your patience paid off.
5/17/10 1:49 PM
RLL said...
I'm afraid that I have to agree with everyone else! So polished, so classy, so WOW!
5/17/10 2:42 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really nicely and you look fabulous in it!
5/17/10 8:26 PM
p1xie said...
Wow flawless! It looks stunning on you too!
5/18/10 0:54 AM
Fashions said...
Very fashionable!
5/18/10 3:05 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful. I also love the photography in this shot.
5/18/10 4:02 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Gorgeous photo!
5/18/10 4:10 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Just gorgeous! The colors really make it pop!
5/18/10 5:00 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That must be one of the absolutely top photographs ever on this site. You look like a movie star from a bygone era. And yes, very luminous. Who's the photographer? Oh, and you made your dress? :-P
5/18/10 7:02 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING!!
5/18/10 7:48 PM
amy in mpls said...
oooooo! lovely!
5/18/10 11:08 PM
Levone said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love all of your reviews and you're such an inspiration...I would love to have your skills and creativity..one day maybe.:-)
5/19/10 11:24 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it! You look like a 40's pinup!
5/31/10 0:50 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is the perfect dress. I love your photo!
6/7/10 9:32 AM
Eyeadaba said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully constructed, the lace on the hem is a very elegant touch!
6/15/10 7:18 PM
Caroly72 said...
You make such lovely things--I look forward to seeing what you will make next! Thank you for sharing!
7/6/10 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now