SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3945 (Classic Raggedy Ann & Andy)

Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:nfalcone
photo

 
 
About nfalcone
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:5/16/10 5:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HeyJane said... (8/12/10 5:56 PM) Reply
I just saw your Raggedy Ann...what a great job you did. I made Ann and Andy for my niece 25 yrs ago and she still has them and keeps care of them. It will really be an heirloom. Beautiful job on the hair...I remember that as being the time consuming part.
nfalcone said... (5/17/10 9:02 AM) Reply

nfalcone said... (5/17/10 9:02 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! I have been cross-stitching for a long time, so I know about how to handsew, so I wasn't completely new to sewing! I also had machine sewed in middle school for a semester (home economics) and one class in high school. But nothing on a regular basis 'til this year.
thirteenstitches said... (5/16/10 11:35 PM) Reply
I made her 25 years ago and DD still has her! Yours is SO adorable : ) Nice work!!!
JDpenelope said... (5/16/10 8:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful! You've only been sewing less than a year and already you have sewn a family heirloom. This is a very helpful review.
nfalcone said... (5/16/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Awww! That's great; I wanted to make her look like a traditional Raggedy Ann, even though the dress design is a little different than the traditional design.
dfr2010 said... (5/16/10 5:55 PM) Reply
Looks like a new version of the one my grandma gave me ... that had been mom's when she was a girl.
nfalcone said... (5/15/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you!
sewtime said... (5/15/10 3:43 PM) Reply
She is very cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other 2100

photo
by: acmena

Review
Simplicity S2648

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details