SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/15/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:5/15/10 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Very cool. I like the tone on tone top stitching.
6/13/10 9:38 AM
Susieq777 said...
Wow! Those jeans look great. Those patch pockets make me want to get up right now and start shopping for some stretch denim. Super job and the length looks great with the heel height that you have.
5/16/10 6:32 PM
Susieq777 said...
Wow! Those jeans look great. Those patch pockets make me want to get up right now and start shopping for some stretch denim. Super job and the length looks great with the heel height that you have.
5/16/10 6:30 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - you have so many jeans now! I love the bird pockets, but I love your cords the best - great job! Thanks for the awesome review - I got this pattern in the mail yesterday - I'm comparing them to Betzina's Vogue jeans.
5/16/10 1:57 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I like both the regular and the high rise. I think all your jeans look fantastic!! Where did you get the stretch cord?
5/15/10 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - three already. You make it sound so easy and provide great references! I'll have to try it. These look great on you! You're on a roll!
5/15/10 6:25 PM
Terri A said...
I love all the info you included here. You certainly got helpful advice from the experts. This is a great review - thanks!
5/15/10 4:55 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, I'm waiting for this pattern to arrive in the mail. I"m studying these reviews like I'm getting ready for a final exam. I was considering the regular rise version but now with your comments am not sure. I'll have to measure. If low rise are too tight, muffin top occurs, if too loose they are sliding off by the end of the day. I really appreiciate the time you took to include all of the helpful links. They are now all marked in my favorites as is the jeans-making thread. I think all of your jeans are great. It's a test in patience to get pants fitting just right but well worth the effort. All of your jeans look different. No one will know they all came from the same pattern. Great job!
5/15/10 3:22 PM
poplin said...
You look terrific! What an awesome review!
5/15/10 3:11 PM
WildWyoming said...
I like your second, darkest, pair best. It looks the youngest and most like stylish RTW. Very flattering on you.
5/15/10 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review