SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/15/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:5/15/10 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WildWyoming said...
I like your second, darkest, pair best. It looks the youngest and most like stylish RTW. Very flattering on you.
5/15/10 2:50 PM
poplin said...
You look terrific! What an awesome review!
5/15/10 3:11 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, I'm waiting for this pattern to arrive in the mail. I"m studying these reviews like I'm getting ready for a final exam. I was considering the regular rise version but now with your comments am not sure. I'll have to measure. If low rise are too tight, muffin top occurs, if too loose they are sliding off by the end of the day. I really appreiciate the time you took to include all of the helpful links. They are now all marked in my favorites as is the jeans-making thread. I think all of your jeans are great. It's a test in patience to get pants fitting just right but well worth the effort. All of your jeans look different. No one will know they all came from the same pattern. Great job!
5/15/10 3:22 PM
Terri A said...
I love all the info you included here. You certainly got helpful advice from the experts. This is a great review - thanks!
5/15/10 4:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - three already. You make it sound so easy and provide great references! I'll have to try it. These look great on you! You're on a roll!
5/15/10 6:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I like both the regular and the high rise. I think all your jeans look fantastic!! Where did you get the stretch cord?
5/15/10 10:13 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - you have so many jeans now! I love the bird pockets, but I love your cords the best - great job! Thanks for the awesome review - I got this pattern in the mail yesterday - I'm comparing them to Betzina's Vogue jeans.
5/16/10 1:57 AM
Susieq777 said...
Wow! Those jeans look great. Those patch pockets make me want to get up right now and start shopping for some stretch denim. Super job and the length looks great with the heel height that you have.
5/16/10 6:30 PM
Susieq777 said...
Wow! Those jeans look great. Those patch pockets make me want to get up right now and start shopping for some stretch denim. Super job and the length looks great with the heel height that you have.
5/16/10 6:32 PM
Deepika said...
Very cool. I like the tone on tone top stitching.
6/13/10 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: annie11

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now