Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5281 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 791 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 4:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
looks adorable on you. I look forward to seeing your creations of this pattern!
5/15/10 5:08 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, that style is so flattering! I love it! (ps. the fan in the background is also beautiful - I want one!) I'll definitely be hunting out this pattern to make as it looks beautiful on you!
5/15/10 7:23 PM
Aroura said...
This dress deserves more comments! I think it looks great, and the fabric is just perfect. You look right out of the 40's! Oh, and I agree, that fan is beautiful, too.
5/16/10 0:36 AM
p1xie said...
Thanks all. I got the fan at a sale too!
5/16/10 0:57 AM
lamstu said...
I just noticed this pattern and, look, you just reviewed it! I'm not as slim as you are, but I'm still drawn to the style. Great dress, great vibe! Please do post your linen version too.
5/17/10 8:56 AM
p1xie said...
I completed the linen version if anyone is interested in seeing how it turned out please go here: http://eleenfashionista.blogspot.com/2010/05/40s-style-linen-dress.html
5/17/10 1:58 PM
msmodiste said...
This turned out so great!! Love it.
1/12/12 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us