SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5281 

10 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo

 
 
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 4:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
msmodiste said... (1/12/12 1:02 AM) Reply
This turned out so great!! Love it.
p1xie said... (5/17/10 1:58 PM) Reply
I completed the linen version if anyone is interested in seeing how it turned out please go here: http://eleenfashionista.blogspot.com/2010/05/40s-style-linen-dress.html
lamstu said... (5/17/10 8:56 AM) Reply
I just noticed this pattern and, look, you just reviewed it! I'm not as slim as you are, but I'm still drawn to the style. Great dress, great vibe! Please do post your linen version too.
p1xie said... (5/16/10 0:57 AM) Reply
Thanks all. I got the fan at a sale too!
Aroura said... (5/16/10 0:36 AM) Reply
This dress deserves more comments! I think it looks great, and the fabric is just perfect. You look right out of the 40's! Oh, and I agree, that fan is beautiful, too.
Mazzygirl said... (5/15/10 7:23 PM) Reply
wow, that style is so flattering! I love it! (ps. the fan in the background is also beautiful - I want one!) I'll definitely be hunting out this pattern to make as it looks beautiful on you!
Coastal Connie said... (5/15/10 5:08 PM) Reply
looks adorable on you. I look forward to seeing your creations of this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details