SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5281 

9 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo

 
 
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 4:43 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msmodiste said...
This turned out so great!! Love it.
1/12/12 1:02 AM
p1xie said...
I completed the linen version if anyone is interested in seeing how it turned out please go here: http://eleenfashionista.blogspot.com/2010/05/40s-style-linen-dress.html
5/17/10 1:58 PM
lamstu said...
I just noticed this pattern and, look, you just reviewed it! I'm not as slim as you are, but I'm still drawn to the style. Great dress, great vibe! Please do post your linen version too.
5/17/10 8:56 AM
p1xie said...
Thanks all. I got the fan at a sale too!
5/16/10 0:57 AM
Aroura said...
This dress deserves more comments! I think it looks great, and the fabric is just perfect. You look right out of the 40's! Oh, and I agree, that fan is beautiful, too.
5/16/10 0:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, that style is so flattering! I love it! (ps. the fan in the background is also beautiful - I want one!) I'll definitely be hunting out this pattern to make as it looks beautiful on you!
5/15/10 7:23 PM
Coastal Connie said...
looks adorable on you. I look forward to seeing your creations of this pattern!
5/15/10 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
Burda 7743

photo
by: Sandi S

Review