SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-115 (Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jacket is incredible, great job.
5/15/10 10:06 PM
dingyadi said...
Utterly exquisite! The pintucking is a masterstroke - it makes the coat look very special.
5/15/10 10:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is an amazing interpretation of the pattern, the pintucking is divine. I have bookmarked the yoox site, thanks for the tip!
5/15/10 10:44 PM
JuneHawk said...
Amazing! Love it.
5/15/10 10:47 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a masterful job. Congratulations.
5/15/10 11:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oh gosh, what have you done now??!!:):) I just crawl into bed in a ball of inadequacy after I see your stuff. lol. I just love the grey. Such a timeless piece. exquisite pintucks. sigh.
5/15/10 11:16 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow!
5/15/10 11:44 PM
gsp1066 said...
OMG, the inside is as gorgeous as the outside. Good job, again!
5/16/10 0:34 AM
Fran G said...
Your work is simply beautiful. From your fabrics to your pattern choices to your accessories...totally chic. Your wonderfully detailed reviews encourage me to be precise and patient. Thank you for taking the time to review and for including so many helpful extras be they tutorials or links to inspirational sites. You are an artist.
5/16/10 8:54 AM
Lisa p said...
Absolutely beautiful work .
5/16/10 9:04 AM
Margie T said...
What beautiful work! Congratulations! Enjoy wearing your stunning coat.
5/16/10 9:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Birgitte, I love everything you make!
5/16/10 9:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
this is absolutely fabulous and is the kind of thing I find so inspirational. You really did an amazing job.
5/16/10 9:54 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, seriously, I prefer your coat to a Dior coat!
5/16/10 10:45 AM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, this is astounding. Your thought process is so much fun to follow and your work is absolutely meticulous. I love that Dior inspiration coat but I really do like yours even better. I also bookmark yoox and other sites when I like something, and also right click on the photos and save them in an ever-growing inspiration file. Come to think of it, some of the pictures hanging around in my inspiration file were inspired by you, like the Bluemarine coat and the Balmain jacket! I love all the details and the double collar on this coat, and LOVE it worn open. Great boots and jewelry, too. And yes, I'd say you could definitely get away with rowdy! ;-))
5/16/10 12:55 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very beautiful. You did a fabulous job.
5/16/10 1:55 PM
JillyBe said...
I've been looking through the Burda reviews trying to figure out why everyone likes them so much - when I came on your pic I said to self "Wow! THAT's a Burda!?? NOW we're talkin'...." Of course, now I see it's more a You than a Burda lol. I bow to your awesome skills! Simply Stunning!
5/16/10 4:15 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Craziness! Look at those perfect pleats! It brings back nightmares of my pleated silk Victorian skirt... Wonderful jacket!
5/16/10 11:49 PM
Nancywin said...
Another beautiful garment, Birgitte. I love all the pleating/tucks in the back and on the collar.
5/16/10 11:59 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. You have done a wonderful job. Thanks for such a detailed post.
5/17/10 5:52 AM
Gold said...
WOW you did an fantastic job!
5/17/10 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5611

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now