SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3191 

Viewed 1252 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 6:43 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/19/04 8:22 AM) Reply
Jules, what determination! Nice save; thanks for sharing that technique. Glad you will be able to get some wear out of it. The pattern drawing has the seam on the shoulder, so you wouldn't have expected it to be so far off!
Sew it seams said... (4/19/04 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice outfit. It looks like it drapes nicely.
Danvillegirl said... (4/19/04 5:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your fitting challenge and solution. Outfit looks nice.
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (4/18/04 9:44 PM) Reply
I keep saying that I'm going to get the husbandperson to photograph me in all the things I've made, but with his and my schedule being totally opposite (I see him for about 15 min/day on average), it never seems to happen...
CatherineN said... (4/18/04 9:12 PM) Reply
That brown is one of my favorites. I have put tucks in shoulders to get a better fit before, usually on RTW. The outfit is attractive on the hanger, bet its better on you.
Linda E. said... (4/18/04 7:12 PM) Reply
great save for the problems you encountered, I would like to see the skirt and jacket on you., It looks good on the hanger.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1369

photo
by: thatssewmo...

Review
No Pattern Used 2014-5

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details