SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3191 

Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 6:43 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/19/04 8:22 AM) Reply
Jules, what determination! Nice save; thanks for sharing that technique. Glad you will be able to get some wear out of it. The pattern drawing has the seam on the shoulder, so you wouldn't have expected it to be so far off!
Sew it seams said... (4/19/04 7:48 AM) Reply
Very nice outfit. It looks like it drapes nicely.
Danvillegirl said... (4/19/04 5:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your fitting challenge and solution. Outfit looks nice.
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (4/18/04 9:44 PM) Reply
I keep saying that I'm going to get the husbandperson to photograph me in all the things I've made, but with his and my schedule being totally opposite (I see him for about 15 min/day on average), it never seems to happen...
CatherineN said... (4/18/04 9:12 PM) Reply
That brown is one of my favorites. I have put tucks in shoulders to get a better fit before, usually on RTW. The outfit is attractive on the hanger, bet its better on you.
Linda E. said... (4/18/04 7:12 PM) Reply
great save for the problems you encountered, I would like to see the skirt and jacket on you., It looks good on the hanger.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review