SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3191 

Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 6:43 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
great save for the problems you encountered, I would like to see the skirt and jacket on you., It looks good on the hanger.
4/18/04 7:12 PM
CatherineN said...
That brown is one of my favorites. I have put tucks in shoulders to get a better fit before, usually on RTW. The outfit is attractive on the hanger, bet its better on you.
4/18/04 9:12 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I keep saying that I'm going to get the husbandperson to photograph me in all the things I've made, but with his and my schedule being totally opposite (I see him for about 15 min/day on average), it never seems to happen...
4/18/04 9:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for sharing your fitting challenge and solution. Outfit looks nice.
4/19/04 5:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very nice outfit. It looks like it drapes nicely.
4/19/04 7:48 AM
AnneM said...
Jules, what determination! Nice save; thanks for sharing that technique. Glad you will be able to get some wear out of it. The pattern drawing has the seam on the shoulder, so you wouldn't have expected it to be so far off!
4/19/04 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now