Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5860 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 590 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You did a great job on the shirt jacket. I think this is a pattern I need to own.
5/16/10 8:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with MNBarb...you did a wonderful job on this jacket and I've added it to my sewing wishlist too! Very nice job!
5/16/10 8:43 AM
marec said...
Professional look to this jacket...I am in awe!
5/16/10 9:37 AM
TKW said...
I didn't think that I liked that pattern much until I saw how nice it looked on you. Good job.
5/16/10 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - especially in white. This is one of my fave patterns for so many reasons
5/16/10 9:59 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacekt looks great. Thanks for the review -- I recently purchased this pattern.
5/16/10 10:57 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice jacket! I just finished mine and agree that it's a great pattern. Your fabric choice is perfect for the style, and you got a good fit - w/o alterations! Wow! Just for comparison sake: the sleeves are too short on me (simian arms), and I found too much ease in the sleeve cap. But still a great pattern that I'll make again. Thanks for your review.
5/16/10 12:14 PM
sewnsew43 said...
Your look to be an excellent seamstress and your garments look very professional. This jacket is going to be added to my favs. It is a great fit
5/16/10 12:18 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Your jacket looks great on you. Thankyou for the review. This is in my to do pile. I'm glad to hear there were no problems with it.
5/16/10 2:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very sharp jacket! What a great wardrobe builder.
5/16/10 3:24 PM
Fran G said...
Great little jacket..every wardrobe needs one! Nice collar..altogether chic!
5/17/10 7:39 AM
SoVintage said...
I love this! I too am adding it to my wish/to do list for ME
5/19/10 1:31 PM
gernella said...
Lovely job and looks good in white. I'll put this pattern nearer the top now
7/6/10 2:15 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Wonderful job, your jacket looks great.
4/15/11 10:41 PM
gernella said...
Lovely jacket, which encouraged me to sew my pattern. What a success, I am really pleased with it. Looked exactly like the picture, apart from the fact I put a zip in the front. I'm going to make again next year without the sleeves. What a pity it is now discontinued. This looks really good on you.
7/31/13 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us