SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You did a great job on the shirt jacket. I think this is a pattern I need to own.
5/16/10 8:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with MNBarb...you did a wonderful job on this jacket and I've added it to my sewing wishlist too! Very nice job!
5/16/10 8:43 AM
marec said...
Professional look to this jacket...I am in awe!
5/16/10 9:37 AM
TKW said...
I didn't think that I liked that pattern much until I saw how nice it looked on you. Good job.
5/16/10 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - especially in white. This is one of my fave patterns for so many reasons
5/16/10 9:59 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacekt looks great. Thanks for the review -- I recently purchased this pattern.
5/16/10 10:57 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice jacket! I just finished mine and agree that it's a great pattern. Your fabric choice is perfect for the style, and you got a good fit - w/o alterations! Wow! Just for comparison sake: the sleeves are too short on me (simian arms), and I found too much ease in the sleeve cap. But still a great pattern that I'll make again. Thanks for your review.
5/16/10 12:14 PM
sewnsew43 said...
Your look to be an excellent seamstress and your garments look very professional. This jacket is going to be added to my favs. It is a great fit
5/16/10 12:18 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Your jacket looks great on you. Thankyou for the review. This is in my to do pile. I'm glad to hear there were no problems with it.
5/16/10 2:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very sharp jacket! What a great wardrobe builder.
5/16/10 3:24 PM
Fran G said...
Great little jacket..every wardrobe needs one! Nice collar..altogether chic!
5/17/10 7:39 AM
SoVintage said...
I love this! I too am adding it to my wish/to do list for ME
5/19/10 1:31 PM
gernella said...
Lovely job and looks good in white. I'll put this pattern nearer the top now
7/6/10 2:15 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Wonderful job, your jacket looks great.
4/15/11 10:41 PM
gernella said...
Lovely jacket, which encouraged me to sew my pattern. What a success, I am really pleased with it. Looked exactly like the picture, apart from the fact I put a zip in the front. I'm going to make again next year without the sleeves. What a pity it is now discontinued. This looks really good on you.
7/31/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now