SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You did a great job on the shirt jacket. I think this is a pattern I need to own.
5/16/10 8:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with MNBarb...you did a wonderful job on this jacket and I've added it to my sewing wishlist too! Very nice job!
5/16/10 8:43 AM
marec said...
Professional look to this jacket...I am in awe!
5/16/10 9:37 AM
TKW said...
I didn't think that I liked that pattern much until I saw how nice it looked on you. Good job.
5/16/10 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - especially in white. This is one of my fave patterns for so many reasons
5/16/10 9:59 AM
Steffie said...
Your jacekt looks great. Thanks for the review -- I recently purchased this pattern.
5/16/10 10:57 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice jacket! I just finished mine and agree that it's a great pattern. Your fabric choice is perfect for the style, and you got a good fit - w/o alterations! Wow! Just for comparison sake: the sleeves are too short on me (simian arms), and I found too much ease in the sleeve cap. But still a great pattern that I'll make again. Thanks for your review.
5/16/10 12:14 PM
sewnsew43 said...
Your look to be an excellent seamstress and your garments look very professional. This jacket is going to be added to my favs. It is a great fit
5/16/10 12:18 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Your jacket looks great on you. Thankyou for the review. This is in my to do pile. I'm glad to hear there were no problems with it.
5/16/10 2:05 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very sharp jacket! What a great wardrobe builder.
5/16/10 3:24 PM
Fran G said...
Great little jacket..every wardrobe needs one! Nice collar..altogether chic!
5/17/10 7:39 AM
SoVintage said...
I love this! I too am adding it to my wish/to do list for ME
5/19/10 1:31 PM
gernella said...
Lovely job and looks good in white. I'll put this pattern nearer the top now
7/6/10 2:15 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Wonderful job, your jacket looks great.
4/15/11 10:41 PM
gernella said...
Lovely jacket, which encouraged me to sew my pattern. What a success, I am really pleased with it. Looked exactly like the picture, apart from the fact I put a zip in the front. I'm going to make again next year without the sleeves. What a pity it is now discontinued. This looks really good on you.
7/31/13 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now