SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:55 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said...
very nice fit!!
6/3/10 8:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your shirt. It looks like a great fit.
5/24/10 1:27 AM
Mazzygirl said...
1SewSweet, it was fairly quick to make, straight seaming on the body, set in sleeves & a standard shirt collar. The detailing on the sleeve didn't take much longer than a normal placket finish would take - so yes I'd say it was fairly quick to make! that's my kind of shirt!
5/16/10 4:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top! You just convinced me to add this to my list!
5/16/10 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner!
5/16/10 9:57 AM
marec said...
oh, that is a perfect blouse! Love the color and the style. Send it over here if you get tired of it :-)
5/16/10 9:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, I love this blouse! You did a very nice job on this. I was looking for a really great pattern for a white cotton blouse. This one is very stylish and appears to be very quick to make. Was it Mazzygirl?
5/16/10 8:50 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a sewing maniac! Come up for air. Nice fit on the shirt. It's always nice when the practice garment is wearable.
5/16/10 8:09 AM
no7262 said...
This looks great on you! You've been doing a lot of sewing! Great fabric color. Nora :)
5/16/10 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: velosewer

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info