SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:55 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mazzygirl using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said... (6/3/10 8:57 PM) Reply
very nice fit!!
MareeAlison said... (5/24/10 1:27 AM) Reply
I really like your shirt. It looks like a great fit.
Mazzygirl said... (5/16/10 4:49 PM) Reply
1SewSweet, it was fairly quick to make, straight seaming on the body, set in sleeves & a standard shirt collar. The detailing on the sleeve didn't take much longer than a normal placket finish would take - so yes I'd say it was fairly quick to make! that's my kind of shirt!
Heatherrique said... (5/16/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Lovely top! You just convinced me to add this to my list!
carolynw said... (5/16/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Another winner!
marec said... (5/16/10 9:35 AM) Reply
oh, that is a perfect blouse! Love the color and the style. Send it over here if you get tired of it :-)
1SewSweet said... (5/16/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Wow, I love this blouse! You did a very nice job on this. I was looking for a really great pattern for a white cotton blouse. This one is very stylish and appears to be very quick to make. Was it Mazzygirl?
MNBarb said... (5/16/10 8:09 AM) Reply
You are a sewing maniac! Come up for air. Nice fit on the shirt. It's always nice when the practice garment is wearable.
no7262 said... (5/16/10 7:46 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! You've been doing a lot of sewing! Great fabric color. Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1022

photo
by: velosewer

Review