Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said... (6/3/10 8:57 PM) Reply
very nice fit!!
MareeAlison said... (5/24/10 1:27 AM) Reply
I really like your shirt. It looks like a great fit.
Mazzygirl said... (5/16/10 4:49 PM) Reply
1SewSweet, it was fairly quick to make, straight seaming on the body, set in sleeves & a standard shirt collar. The detailing on the sleeve didn't take much longer than a normal placket finish would take - so yes I'd say it was fairly quick to make! that's my kind of shirt!
Heatherrique said... (5/16/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Lovely top! You just convinced me to add this to my list!
carolynw said... (5/16/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Another winner!
marec said... (5/16/10 9:35 AM) Reply
oh, that is a perfect blouse! Love the color and the style. Send it over here if you get tired of it :-)
1SewSweet said... (5/16/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Wow, I love this blouse! You did a very nice job on this. I was looking for a really great pattern for a white cotton blouse. This one is very stylish and appears to be very quick to make. Was it Mazzygirl?
MNBarb said... (5/16/10 8:09 AM) Reply
You are a sewing maniac! Come up for air. Nice fit on the shirt. It's always nice when the practice garment is wearable.
no7262 said... (5/16/10 7:46 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! You've been doing a lot of sewing! Great fabric color. Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design 03-2007-21

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
McCall's 6647

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details