SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 3:55 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said...
very nice fit!!
6/3/10 8:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your shirt. It looks like a great fit.
5/24/10 1:27 AM
Mazzygirl said...
1SewSweet, it was fairly quick to make, straight seaming on the body, set in sleeves & a standard shirt collar. The detailing on the sleeve didn't take much longer than a normal placket finish would take - so yes I'd say it was fairly quick to make! that's my kind of shirt!
5/16/10 4:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top! You just convinced me to add this to my list!
5/16/10 2:08 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner!
5/16/10 9:57 AM
marec said...
oh, that is a perfect blouse! Love the color and the style. Send it over here if you get tired of it :-)
5/16/10 9:35 AM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, I love this blouse! You did a very nice job on this. I was looking for a really great pattern for a white cotton blouse. This one is very stylish and appears to be very quick to make. Was it Mazzygirl?
5/16/10 8:50 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a sewing maniac! Come up for air. Nice fit on the shirt. It's always nice when the practice garment is wearable.
5/16/10 8:09 AM
no7262 said...
This looks great on you! You've been doing a lot of sewing! Great fabric color. Nora :)
5/16/10 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info