SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6938 (New Look 6938)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1705 times 
Reviewed by:Rickella
photo

 
 
About Rickellastar
FL USA
Member since: 4/9/04
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/04 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/18/04 10:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busy91 said... (4/21/04 9:31 AM) Reply
I like the style of this dress. Thanks for the dart tip. I have no figure so they would help! Nice job.
Hilary said... (4/19/04 9:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, very summery and bright! Thanks for the review!
Sew it seams said... (4/19/04 7:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the color and the shaping of the neckline.
Danvillegirl said... (4/19/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Love this dress look. Like the use of the border print. Definitely reminds me of Florida. (Sigh!) Lived there for 8 years and loved it.
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (4/18/04 9:56 PM) Reply
that's a great border print fabric and the dress really highlights it to advantage - very cute, perfect for summer office wear!
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/18/04 9:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. The border print works well with this pattern. This pattern has caught my eye before, and I have wondered about the width of the neckline...do the shoulders stay in place when you wear this? Also (please forgive so many questions), did you make an adjustment to the sleeve length? I'm just curious which view this is, since the pattern drawings make the sleeve appear shorter.
CatherineN said... (4/18/04 9:05 PM) Reply
That is a lovely neckline for warm weather. The fit is nice.
potter said... (4/18/04 9:05 PM) Reply
Adorable! I love the color and the border really accents the dress design. Good choice of fabric!
LoriB said... (4/18/04 8:54 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress and I love the fabric, especially with the border. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5674

photo
by: saranoemi

Review